Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I basically just used the concept of this recipe. To save time I coated the chicken in bottled honey mustard mixed with a little mayo. Then I rolled in a mixture of ritz crackers, french's french fried onions, and mini pretzels seasoned with garlic powder, lawry's seasoned salt and pepper (pulsed in a food processor until fairly fine). I pounded the chicken thin and baked on a cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet lined with foil. Baked at 375 for about 1/2 hour. Chicken was moist, the breading was crunchy and flavorful and very addictive when dipped in ketchup. I know I really modified the recipe here but it was such a good and quick weeknight dinner I had to rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
OMG! Loved this!!! I'm the only vegetarian in my family so i try to find recipes that work w/ vegetarian "meat"... everyone really liked this one :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The breading fell off during cooking. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I recommend using a small food processor or chopper to chop up the pretzels, it makes the prep go much easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Enjoyed this. The sauce made it very good, but changed it to my preference after tasting it. Added 1T spicy mustard for a little more flavor in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe! I did cut back on the honey a bit and used light mayo for the sauce. The chicken turned out really well. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! The very picky husband even loved it! I added a little spicy brown mustard to the sauce to give it an extra kick. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENHUES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My kids and husband now request this one often! It has the sweet and savory flavors and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good but a lot of work involved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We enjoyed this very unique chicken recipe. Because some other reviewers mentioned that the mustards and pretzel flavors weren't real strong, I decided to use Honey Mustard Pretzel bits for half the pretzels, and regular pretzels for the other half. It was nice and crispy and very good. As it sat, the pretzels did get a little soggy, so be sure to eat this as soon as it is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States