Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great flavor and great method! I loved this. I watch my sodium (not that I try to eat low sodium, but I track all my calories and assorted micronutrients including salt) and pretzels are OUTRAGEOUSLY high sodium, so I used Snyder's unsalted, and it was perfect! Didn't miss the salt at all, nor did I miss the canola oil (which I also skipped, including the spray) - the crumbs adhered to the chicken beautifully, and they were perfectly crunchy and crispy when I pulled the chicken from the oven. So I made a few minor tweaks to make it a little healthier, but overall I thought this was a fantastic recipe and will definitely make it again (and maybe try it with tofu for my vegetarian husband!). Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very good chicken recipe ans super simple. My only change was using bacon crumbles as that was all I had. Will have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was so yummy! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was okay....I just wasn't so crazy about the pretzel crust. If you do use regular pretzels the salt is absolutely crazy high. I did like the mustard flavors however so may try it again with panko crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious!!! I used chicken thigh, and marinaded them for about 1 hour in the mustard sauce. Husband is NOT a mustard fan, I drizzled bottled hot wing sauce on his instead of the honey mustard/mayo sauce, he loved it. Said, add it to the rotation. I liked that the pretzels browned up perfectly. Little fat in this recipe and it looks like it has been sauteed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner and was VERY disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly and found the chicken lacking any mustard flavor, the crust was soggy and the dish was too much work for the outcome. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a delicious way to prepare chicken and the honey mustard sauce is equally delicious. I halved the recipe using 2 chicken breast and used light mayonnaise for the sauce. This recipe is great as written and I know I will be making this one again. I served this with a salad and ‘Parmesan Crusted Baby Carrots’ another AR recipe. Thanks Kathleen for sharing, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This came out very well and was easy to put together. The only complaint I have is that before we could finish eating the pretzel crumbs began getting soft instead of staying crispy. But I loved the flavor and the honey mustard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Always turns out great, pounded to 1/4 inch or not! I use my food processor for the pretzels, works MUCH better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is so yummy and so easy! I will be making this lots in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States