Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Just sprinkled with a bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
YUM! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LukeCostag
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
It was great! I used thin cut chicken breasts and 6 came in the package, I could have made a little more of the first sauce and you need to really saturate the chicken in the sauce to get the pretzels to stick. I also added a little extra honey to the honey mustard sauce, it came out perfect! Great and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was an ok recipe! It wasnt great and wasnt horrible. I was a bit disappointed. for me it just tasted like a mustard breaded chicken. The pretzel flavor just didnt come through like I thought it would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
this is amazing! I was looking for a different and new way to make chicken and I found a winner! I made this a couple night ago for dinner. It was sooo easy and delicious! I didnt use the red wine vinegar because I didnt have any. Also, I just used mayonnaise, yellow mustard, dijon mustard and honey for the sauce. This is definitely a keeper! Thank you for the great and easy recipe! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooky2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So delicious! I was a little skeptical of making this because I assumed it would be another bland chicken recipe. I was so wrong! The honey mustard sauce is so good. I have made this twice in two weeks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made a few changes. I used a tablespoon and a half of regular mustard, and a tablespoon and a half of spicy brown mustard. I did not use the honey or the coarse grained mustard. I also cooked it in my oven at 350 degrees for one hour. It was delicious. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
The mustard sauce was good but the chicken was not crispy at all. It was mushy and over crusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I made this for dinner last night. I'm giving it five stars because with the sauce that goes on top, it's five stars. The sauce is delicious. I tried a bite without the sauce and it was bland. I couldn't taste the mustard mixture that it was dipped in at all, and there was no "pretzel" taste whatsoever. It tasted like basic, breaded chicken. It's crispy when it comes out of the oven, but after it sits, it loses its crunch. I will definitely make this again, but I might not bother with the pretzel coating. I will probably use the mustard mixture to dip in in before breading it again (even though we couldn't taste it) because it did a good job securing the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Sooooo good! The chicken, pretzel, sauce combo is amazing! I am definitely this making again! I used light mayo as some others have done. Still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States