Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Xavier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
No mayo and no spicy mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This had fantastic flavor! I subbed white wine vinegar for the red, and my pretzels were Trader Joe's honey wheat...great combo! Not as crispy as I had hoped but think it could have been the pretzels. I convect baked at 400 for 12 minutes, flipped, and went another 8 minutes or so. Perfect juicy chicken, thanks for the recipe Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Good but not my favorite. Sauce was delicious but the ground up pretzels got a bit mushy. I barely had enough sauce for coating the chicken and had tons of sauce for dribbling on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
A new family favorite! Even the picky eaters were fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Crapo Lines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
followed recipe exactly! Great recipe but I didn't really taste the mustard coating- I may have had too much pretzel! Next time will chop the pretzel in a food processor to get finer. Didn't have the problem of pretzel getting soggy like others. The drizzle was incredible- can use it as a salad dressing as well. Chicken stayed moist also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Made this with chicken thighs and only had yellow mustard and it still came out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
The sauce was terrible, would have been better off just dipping in mustard. The pretzels were half mushy/half crispy. Flavor of the chicken was gross as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Thought this was awesome! I only used spicy brown mustard, I did not put in any vinegar only b/c I didnt have any and used Snyders Honey Mustard and onion pretzels on the top. My son finished all the left overs! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I liked this recipe but had to use gluten-free pretzels and those got soft instead of crispy in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States