Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Glad I tried it, but prob wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great flavor. A tasty change from routinely prepared chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It didn't come out crunchy, and the meat was dry. Too much effort for a lackluster result. If you try it, use a food processor for the pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seguin, Texas, USA
Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Wonderful balance of sweet/salty flavors. Pretty easy to prepare and a nice Friday night meal. One of my guests asked for the recipe, which I was glad to share. thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mohair.sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this as written except for marinating the chicken overnight in the mustard mixture and using Ken's Lite Honey Mustard Dressing for the dipping sauce. My whole family loved it, (with the exception of my very picky 3 yr old who liked the chicken but did not like the pretzel coating). I used thin stick pretzels which I pulsed in the food processor until in rabbit-food-pellet sized chunks. Most of this got soft upon baking, but just enough remained crisp to give a nice, not too crunch, texture. Will definitely make again, with one piece left unbreaded for the littlest one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I would give this 3-1/2. It was good. The kids enjoyed it. My husband & I, it was ok. I would make again, but won't put it in the standard rotation of dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I thought this recipe was good. I thought that a food processor would have been better to crush up the pretzels but I don't have one. I made due and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
this sounded good...but I wasn't impressed. Couldn't even tell the crust was pretzels. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Delicious and creative as is! Takes comfort food to a whole new level. Haven't cooked in a very long time, until I saw this recipe come through and felt inspired again. Fiance said it was the best chicken dish I've ever made! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States