Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
made one single breast for my dinner tonight. it was very good...but beware if you use the end of the bag like i did, it will be salty. i wasn't even thinking! duh! thanks for the post kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I basically just used the concept of this recipe. To save time I coated the chicken in bottled honey mustard mixed with a little mayo. Then I rolled in a mixture of ritz crackers, french's french fried onions, and mini pretzels seasoned with garlic powder, lawry's seasoned salt and pepper (pulsed in a food processor until fairly fine). I pounded the chicken thin and baked on a cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet lined with foil. Baked at 375 for about 1/2 hour. Chicken was moist, the breading was crunchy and flavorful and very addictive when dipped in ketchup. I know I really modified the recipe here but it was such a good and quick weeknight dinner I had to rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
OMG! Loved this!!! I'm the only vegetarian in my family so i try to find recipes that work w/ vegetarian "meat"... everyone really liked this one :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The breading fell off during cooking. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I recommend using a small food processor or chopper to chop up the pretzels, it makes the prep go much easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Enjoyed this. The sauce made it very good, but changed it to my preference after tasting it. Added 1T spicy mustard for a little more flavor in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe! I did cut back on the honey a bit and used light mayo for the sauce. The chicken turned out really well. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! The very picky husband even loved it! I added a little spicy brown mustard to the sauce to give it an extra kick. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENHUES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My kids and husband now request this one often! It has the sweet and savory flavors and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good but a lot of work involved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States