Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
made one single breast for my dinner tonight. it was very good...but beware if you use the end of the bag like i did, it will be salty. i wasn't even thinking! duh! thanks for the post kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I basically just used the concept of this recipe. To save time I coated the chicken in bottled honey mustard mixed with a little mayo. Then I rolled in a mixture of ritz crackers, french's french fried onions, and mini pretzels seasoned with garlic powder, lawry's seasoned salt and pepper (pulsed in a food processor until fairly fine). I pounded the chicken thin and baked on a cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet lined with foil. Baked at 375 for about 1/2 hour. Chicken was moist, the breading was crunchy and flavorful and very addictive when dipped in ketchup. I know I really modified the recipe here but it was such a good and quick weeknight dinner I had to rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
OMG! Loved this!!! I'm the only vegetarian in my family so i try to find recipes that work w/ vegetarian "meat"... everyone really liked this one :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The breading fell off during cooking. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I recommend using a small food processor or chopper to chop up the pretzels, it makes the prep go much easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Enjoyed this. The sauce made it very good, but changed it to my preference after tasting it. Added 1T spicy mustard for a little more flavor in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe! I did cut back on the honey a bit and used light mayo for the sauce. The chicken turned out really well. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! The very picky husband even loved it! I added a little spicy brown mustard to the sauce to give it an extra kick. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENHUES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My kids and husband now request this one often! It has the sweet and savory flavors and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good but a lot of work involved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States