Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I thought this was DELICIOUS!!!! I did not have the red wine vinegar or all the different types of mustard, I just had a regular mustard and used extra of that to sub. In the end I was VERY pleased!!!!!!! My Husband and his friends all loved it! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I think this dish is easy, different and delish! I probably didn't grind my pretzels fine enough, but I kinda liked the crunch the bigger pieces provided. The sauce is great and would be a great dipping sauce for other things (ie. french fries). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was good - we had almost all of the ingredients already, so made for a short grocery store trip. We didn't have spicy or brown mustard, but I thought the sauce was the best part - turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Fabulous recipe. Family loved it! :) Made way too much pretzel breading though, half it instead. That way you don't waste any. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
A very nice change for an added twist on chicken! The flavor was great! Thanks for sharing Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
very good recipe, will be making this once a week,we loved it...thanks kathleen...this is a 10 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
If you are worried about salt content, use no salt pretzles to coat your chicken. The salt in the dipping sauce you can control or use Mrs. Dash if you want it salt free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipes is great, remember it's not under healthy bites. I double coated my chicken first with the fine crumbs then a little coarser. If you are worried about sodium this is not for you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmella Saab
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
tasted good, but not worth the effort. You couldn't taste the individual mustards, and barely get a hint of pretzel flavor. You can do this with one type of mustard, and breadcrumbs. It did taste good though, and we had no leftovers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Thornell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Oak, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was so tastey and easy. The husband and I loved it! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States