Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
If you are worried about salt content, use no salt pretzles to coat your chicken. The salt in the dipping sauce you can control or use Mrs. Dash if you want it salt free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipes is great, remember it's not under healthy bites. I double coated my chicken first with the fine crumbs then a little coarser. If you are worried about sodium this is not for you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmella
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
tasted good, but not worth the effort. You couldn't taste the individual mustards, and barely get a hint of pretzel flavor. You can do this with one type of mustard, and breadcrumbs. It did taste good though, and we had no leftovers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Thornell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Oak, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was so tastey and easy. The husband and I loved it! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe but added a little thyme to the breading. It was great! My husband loved the sauce. Thanks Kathleen. Will make again and share with others. When I described our dinner to my "foody" BIL he got very excited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I agree with another review - my crust was not crunchy. I will make it again though! I loved the mustard/honey marinade. The sauce is a keeper too! Great recipe Kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My family loved this. The flavor combination can't be beat. I made this after looking for a quick recipe that I had all the ingredients already in my pantry and fridge. I especially loved that the chicken is first dipped into a tangy mustard to coat before the pretzels. That step gives it a little extra pop of flavor. This one is definitely 5 stars for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was very good! I used 4 whole chicken breasts instead of the halves, and pounded them thin. Then, I cut them into tenders. Using this much, I had to use 4 times the mustard mixture. For the pretzels, I crushed a pound bag of the big, sourdough hard pretzels. I didn't crush them to "flour," but left small pieces. The crust stayed crunchy and was so good! I didn't use the recipe for the honey mustard to drizzle on the top because we had some Ken's Light Honey Mustard dressing already. We used that as a dip and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I didn't love this. Despite following the recipe exactly and baking in a convection oven, the crust was not crunchy. You will need to double the marinade--there is not nearly enough for 4 chicken breast halves. I also think you could cut the mayo to 1 or 2 tablespoons for the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very tasty! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States