Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Turned out very good. I made a very large batch (x8) and I only put 1T of Honey in the wet part of the batter (wasn't thinking)... anyway it still turned out fine. Perhaps I will simplify things a little bit next time by using just spicy and stoneground mustards for the outside, and yellow in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is wonderful ..instead of using the 3 various mustards I used 3 tbs of honey mustard and still added the honey. The salty crust from the pretzels creates a great taste your whole family will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very easy to make. Followed recipe exactly came out great. Loved the honey mustard and pretzel combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Our new favorite way to have chicken! To avoid soggy bottoms, I cook mine on a rack in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Loved it!!!!!!!!!! Used honey mustard pretzels also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was a big hit with my family. I will definitely make this again.....Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Nice chicken recipe. I don't keep all those types of mustard on-hand so I just used 2 tbsp of yellow and 2 tbsp of dijon. Worked fine. I also increased the red wine vinegar, honey, and veg oil to 2 tbsp each. It was just enough to really cover the chicken. The honey mustard sauce finished it out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
DH, who is not the biggest chicken fan, said, "This is some good chicken." And it is good chicken. Rather than pounding the chicken out, I just butterflied it. I didn't make the dipping sauce, as I had prepared honey mustard on hand. Next time I'm going to place the chicken on a metal rack inside the baking sheet. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
honey mustard sauce is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I thought this recipe was very good and will make it again. The one thing is that I will use my food processor for the pretzels. I didn't care for big pieces of pretzels as they were too soft for me. Love the sauce and will use it again for other recipes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAFTINGCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States