Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I thought this was pretty darn good. I just patted my chicken dry and dipped it in egg, then in crushed pretzels because I was lazy and didn't have all that mustard and baked for half an hour. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I will definitely make this again. Was good as leftovers also. Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I think this was good. My only thing was it didn't have a very strong pretzel taste, it was probably because of the mustards, but regardless it is very good! I will try this again but I will need to get a rack because some of the breading fell off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was excellent chicken, Kathleen!! The only thing I left out was the grainy mustard, didn't have that. Baked 25 minutes and it was just right. The hubby requests that I deep fry it next time, lol (if it ain't broke, don't fix it, I say)....he decided he likes pretzels and just didn't know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Hit all the way. My kids loved it. I make the honey mustard dressing for chicken nuggets at lunch time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very salty, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was good, but a little too mustardy for me. I may have been too generous in my dose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Turned out very good. I made a very large batch (x8) and I only put 1T of Honey in the wet part of the batter (wasn't thinking)... anyway it still turned out fine. Perhaps I will simplify things a little bit next time by using just spicy and stoneground mustards for the outside, and yellow in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is wonderful ..instead of using the 3 various mustards I used 3 tbs of honey mustard and still added the honey. The salty crust from the pretzels creates a great taste your whole family will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very easy to make. Followed recipe exactly came out great. Loved the honey mustard and pretzel combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States