Honey Mustard Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Just made this dinner tonight for a 4, 3 and 1 year old... and nothing was left on the plate. To make this even more simple, after cutting the chicken I put all the chicken pieces in a large bowl and dumped the honey mustard in to coat all at once. Once coated, I dumped the stuffing in and coated that all at once. I separated onto a cookie sheet like instructed and everything came out perfect! Great for a 20 min quick, easy, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
These were the hit of the party. I'm going to use this recipe for chicken breast and make a dinner out of it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
absolutely loved this. even my son, who doesn't like honey mustard, ate it. will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This indeed was an easy recipe to follow. I didn't taste the honey mustard on the chicken unless I used the dip. I think if I do make this again, I will use Panko breadcrumbs. The stuffing/breadcrumbs where just to light a texture for my personal taste. Seems like an incredibly healthy recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Fugarino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
As a previous commenter suggested, I used panco instead of breadcrumbs. I am not an experienced cook but this came out perfectly; 15 min was just the right amount of time for juicy, fully cooked chicken. I used lemon pepper panco which gave a nice little kick to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I've made this twice now, and how good it comes out truly depends on what brand of Honey Mustard you use. First time I used Emeril's - was pretty good. Second time I used O'Charleys, and it was MUCH better. Its actually pretty easy to make Honey Mustard if you have the ingredients on hand, and I'm sure this would be the best route. However I have to say that neither occasion could I taste the OJ very much in the dip. Next time I may add another TBSP to make it a little more citrus-y. Overall, the family enjoyed it both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Marinate the chicken in the dressing and it'll be more flavorful. I've made it twice, the first time with stuffing, the second with Panko, and I prefer the Panko. A kid-friendly, easy weeknight meal... I may try it using ranch dressing at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
WOW! I never thought making chicken nuggets could be so fun, or that they would taste so delicious! I've made these numerous times since finding the recipe, my 2 teenage boys love them, as do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Have made this 3 times now, two of the 3 completely making my own honey mustard. I personally love it better that way. I've made it as bites, as strips, and it really does taste as good as it sounds! Even to a honey-mustard hater like myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseanimal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe! So easy and delicious! My only complaint is that I marinated my chicken in the dressing for over an hour and still couldn't taste the dressing which I made from scratch. I will marinade longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States