Honey Mustard Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Great dipping sauce. I used this with fresh, chewy (dough) pretzels. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grumblebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Very good dipping sauce Erin. We used it on chicken wings. I'm not sure how much bbq is a dash, but I used 2T and we thought it was delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hector, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Pretty good and very easy. Kids and husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Needs a little more zip - I added a few drops of Tobasco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I followed this recipe loosely, as I thought the amounts called for would make too much for my crew, but it was a big success. My husband really liked it. It was a great dipping sauce for sauteed smoked sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Nice and Easy! I found the proportoins of honey to mustard to be on the sweet side. Bump up the mustard for a more tart tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I halved the recipe for my family. I wasn't really happy with this following the honey to mustard amounts at first. All I really tasted was the honey. So I kept adding mustard until it tasted better I think I ended up using about the same amount of mustard. Also added a T of spicy brown mustard and a dash of hot sauce. I used a hot and spicy bbq sauce. It was really good and I served this with Jan's Pretzel Dogs (AR) which was a fabulous combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States