Honey Mustard Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Another great brat recipe! I left out the liquid smoke as the BBQ sauce I used had enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
good as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I never cooked anything with beer before! I happened to buy brats because they were on sale, and found this recipe. I'm glad I did. The only change I made was I used honey BBQ sauce and added dijon mustard. I did not grill mine, but put them in the oven and broiled for five minutes. I don't know if that step was 100% necessary though. Hubby and I both loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
My husband and I don't drink. So we hated this meal. (We don't mind the taste of beer or wine in meals) We think it was the beer we used. So if you drink beer maybe use one that you enjoy. This meal was very easy to make so I'm sorry it didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was an easy and great brat recipe---it didn't even stink up my house! I skipped the peppers because of hubby's heartburn issues and used a good dark beer--Michelob Amber Bach. Husband was not too happy about that part. Too bad. If anyone's having trouble finding the bbq sauce, Kraft makes honey mustard bbq sauce and I found it at Walmart---this was a shocker because our Walmart sucks and is typically out of whatever I need. Husband AND 3 kids loved it---even the picky one. I'll definitely be making this again, but I'll probably wait until there's not a foot of snow on the ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
As a single guy I only made half of this recipe... kinda. I only cooked 5 brats but used the rest of the recipe as directed. The taste that these brats have is very(!), very good. However, the casing seems to lose consistency and become soft. The brat did not have that explosive crunch/burst that is mandatory. Perhaps less time in a crock would help. A local butcher might be able to help here as well. 5 hours softened the brat to the point that a grill could not bring it back. Overall it was good but lacking the classic brat crunch that I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroiledBeef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is a pretty good recipe ~ I did grill the sausages before hand. Next time I will add the vegetables in the last two hours, as the way the recipe is written they were just mush! But a nice tasting and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were alright. They were fast and easy to make in my crockpot. They weren't anything special though so I'm not sure if id make them again. The brauts were so tender from cooking that it was sort of an odd texture eating them because you expect that snap from regular brauts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifbar

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Didn't feel like starting up the grill on Super Bowl Sunday so put the brats under the broiler for a few minutes then returned them to the crock pot to serve. Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used to use a spicy honey mustard bbq sauce, but can't find it locally anymore so add a little hot sauce to the crockpot. I also throw some sauerkraut in a pan and pour in some of the juice from the crockpot and heat it up. I put the sauerkraut with the peppers and onions on top of the brats and it's awesome. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States