Honey Mustard Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Gobbled up quickly at Super Bowl! I combined hot links and brats. Could only fit in the 10, but ended up using almost twice as much beer and sauce to 'cover.' We ate these right out of the crock pot, no barbeque finishing. Used the peppers and onions, and the sauce to make these sandwiches really messy, but delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This is a WONDERFUL recipe! I'm making it for the 2nd time in 2 weeks....family RAVED about the taste. The grilling definitely adds the final touch to the brats. Planning on making this for a large crowd for college football games this fall, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
These brats were great! I made them camping and everyone loved them. I also made them for a party and made way too many so I froze the ones I didn't grill. They were great re-heated on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
These are soooo good. We make them every time we grill. I always use honey brown beer and use about 1 1/2 bottles. Buy extra bbq sauce. I always need more. But I usually use extra peppers b/c they make such a good topping on the brats after they're cooked. This is a recipe that everyone must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
So I took this recipe and cut corners... it worked! I sauteed onions in butter in a pot and then added 4 12 oz beers, 1/2 tsp black pepper and 1/4 cup dijon mustard; heat to boiling. I boiled the FORK-POKED ONCE bratwursts (I only buy Johnsonville) for 20 minutes. After that, I grilled the bratwursts for 20 minutes and they came out beautifully brown. The beer-onion mixture I simmered the whole time on LOW until 5 minutes before the bratwursts were done. I drained the mixture so that the onions and pepper remained.... what a heavenly topping! Serve on buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
These were very good. Since I made this in the winter I did not grill them so we just ate them out of the crockpot for supper. I can't wait to try to grill them! I didn't have liquid smoke, so I just left that out and it didn't effect the flavor any for us. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I subitted this recipe. It will take a lot more than 12 oz of beer. I usually end up with at least 4 beers to cover. Not sure why it was changed to 12 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Way, Way, Way better than the traditional Brats, Beer, Onions. The only thing I added was brown mustard on top. What flavor. Amazing, I used to not like brats but had to cook them because my husband is a Green Bay Packer Fan, and Packer Fans must eat brats on game day! Go Pack Go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
My husband said these are the best brats he's ever had. However, my girls (who love brats) think they are too spicy. If you take meals to people (ex. new moms) this is great. You can take it over anytime during the day and it can continue to cook. Then both families can eat at their own convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States