Honey Mustard Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
These brats were great! I made them camping and everyone loved them. I also made them for a party and made way too many so I froze the ones I didn't grill. They were great re-heated on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
So I took this recipe and cut corners... it worked! I sauteed onions in butter in a pot and then added 4 12 oz beers, 1/2 tsp black pepper and 1/4 cup dijon mustard; heat to boiling. I boiled the FORK-POKED ONCE bratwursts (I only buy Johnsonville) for 20 minutes. After that, I grilled the bratwursts for 20 minutes and they came out beautifully brown. The beer-onion mixture I simmered the whole time on LOW until 5 minutes before the bratwursts were done. I drained the mixture so that the onions and pepper remained.... what a heavenly topping! Serve on buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This is one of the best brat recipes I've come across. Everyone who I served this recipe to loved it. The brats come out so tender! I cook this on low in the crockpot for approx. 7 hours instead of the 4-5 hours the recipe recommends to get them extra tender. They're great right out of the pot, no grilling is needed afterward, if it isn't convenient during inclement weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This is a WONDERFUL recipe! I'm making it for the 2nd time in 2 weeks....family RAVED about the taste. The grilling definitely adds the final touch to the brats. Planning on making this for a large crowd for college football games this fall, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This was pretty good. Based on others reviews, I doubled the amount of onions and peppers. The consensus was that it was a good recipe, but nothing spectacular. Will hang on to the recipe, but probably won't make again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Gobbled up quickly at Super Bowl! I combined hot links and brats. Could only fit in the 10, but ended up using almost twice as much beer and sauce to 'cover.' We ate these right out of the crock pot, no barbeque finishing. Used the peppers and onions, and the sauce to make these sandwiches really messy, but delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Great recipe, make sure you add extra onions and peppers if you like them. And, for the people who didn't add peppers. Of course something was missing, it was the ppers! That's why they're IN the recipe. Even if you don't like to eat them, you should still let them slow cook with the brats for that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grizzly bobby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Good stuff. Not a fan of peppers so I just omitted them completely. I think the recipe was missing something...but still good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Neither my wife nor I is particularly fond of green peppers, so we substituted a yellow pepper. Regardless, the recipe is awesome! It's a terrific thing to make on a football playoffs Sunday, and then to enjoy during a game along with a beer or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I subitted this recipe. It will take a lot more than 12 oz of beer. I usually end up with at least 4 beers to cover. Not sure why it was changed to 12 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States