Honey Mustard Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
All I can say is, disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
good,really good,im dibetic so i left out honey mustard and it was still quite good will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I do not normally like brats, but I decided to give this recipe a chance. I actually liked these very much. All the boys I cooked them for commented that they were very good and did not taste like normal brats- they had a sweet taste. I left out the liquid smoke and bay leaves; I also had to use a 4 quart slow cooker but they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
These brats were delicious! Everyone loved them, and we will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDGE55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This meal is awsome!! My hubby and even my kids love this! I have made this a few times and we never have any leftovers. Thanks for the recipe we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS, I USED THE EXTRA CAN OF BEER ALSO, AND HAD TO ADD MUSTARD BECAUSE I COULDN'T FIND HONEY MUSTARD BBQ SAUCE, I LIKED THE FACT THAT THE BRATS ARE COOKED, SO IT DOESN'T MAKE A FIREY MESS ON THE GRILL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Being raised with two very German parents, I was forced to eat bratwurst quite often. I really disliked it, so now I never go near it, BUT, my Scottish hubby and my kids all love the stuff, therefore, I make it several times a year. Even if I don't like what I'm making, I always taste before serving and I must admit that this was really delicious!! I did the opposite of what the recipe stated; instead of grilling the sausage after coming out of the slow cooker, I grilled the brats before. I used a lot of peppers and added more beer. The sauce was very tastey and the bratwurst was amazingly tender and REALLY flavorful. The family loved this recipe and I thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This recipe is Awesome...I have made it several times and everyone loves it..I add another can of beer to cover the brats, but other then that follow the recipe just as it is..Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
The closest thing I could find was honey bbq sauce, so I just added some mustard. I thought they tasted good. I was also out of charcoal, so I cooked in the slow cooker and then finished in the broiler. It was a nice change from our normal brats. I did have to add more beer to cover the brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Wow, fantastic! This was so good and so easy. We used turkey brats, which seem to be leaner. Also needed 2 bottles of beer to cover everything. Do use the hoagie rolls - we used regular buns and they just weren't big enough for all the good extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States