Honey Mustard Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
good but you need to double the onions and peppers. Everyone at the fire Dept. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this last weekend, to try it out before our first home game this season! And it's a definate GO for our tailgate!! I cut the recipe in half, since it was just the two of us, but used 1 whole green and red pepper, and 1 whole onion. Ended up using 2 bottles of beer for 1/2 the recipe. To be honest, we ate the bratwurst right out of the crock pot- didn't bother to put them on the grill!! For our tailgate, I will cook them in the crockpot at home, then take them to the game, where I plan to heat up the peppers, onions, and sauce, and then will grill the sausages to warm them up! Can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Excellently good and easy!!!!But if you don't drink beer often, take it easy filling the crock pot up with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Fantastic recipe. We skipped the peppers as we don't like them. After reading the author's comment, I decided to double the sauce instead of just add more beer. (I used 2 cups BBQ sauce, 2 12 oz. beers, and 2 tsp. of liquid smoke.) The brats came out very flavorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mictlantecuhtli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Easy and tasty! Nothing to change!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe. Nothing to get to terribly excited about, but not many leftovers either because it was all eatten up. May make again sometime. It's defintely a different way to eat your brats, but I still love the old school way with saurkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimDennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Pretty delicious, but the result was a little soggy. I will drain or try to absorb some of the liquid before serving next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marm0t
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Great recipe! Followed the instructions except for not being able to find honey-mustard barbecue sauce in three different stores. Added mustard to honey barbecue sauce to make it work. Ate them right out of the pot on italian rolls with more mustard and lots of the peppers and onions. My husband loved it, and I will most definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I make this all the time and get RAVE reviews. I can't find honey mustard BBQ anymore in my area so use honey BBQ sauce and some mustard. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is a good recipe; HOWEVER, I do not use beer (too much sodium); I use Coca-cola (not diet, must be the "real" stuff), and it tastes wonderful. Beer gives it a bitter taste in my opinion, but I don't like beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States