Honey-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We like curry, which is why we liked this. If you don't...you will probably not like this as written, but could reduce the curry powder. I used spicy brown mustard, and it turned out fabulous. You can definitely taste the honey mustard in this, but it is subtle to the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Turned out great! I didnt have soy sauce so I used a little terriaki sauce, and I marinated 24 hours. Served with rice! Will make it again for sure! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LooHunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Should be called Curry Baked Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made this dish with the suggestion of a previous poster by adding apricot jam and some cut up dried apricots. It helped cut the curry a bit. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was OK but certainly nothing exciting. I was afraid of the honey or mustard being too central to the flavor, but neither was "too much." Perhaps the soy covered that a bit. Unlike some of the reviews, I do like curry as long as it's not ridiculously strong, but I really couldn't even taste it. (There was a hint of it in the leftovers heated up.) It's a bit of an odd blend of ingredients, but nothing seemed to predominate at all - so there was nothing about it that really "made it" for me. It's very easy and I give extra credit for that; however, it's not a "last-minute" kind of easy for when I just want something easy and quick, because of the marinating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
A pretty good recipe overall. It didn't turn out quite as I expected it to but I think it was because of the type of dijon mustard i had. The sauce was very dark looking because of the soy sauce but it tasted a lot better than it looked. Next time I will make sure I have the regular kind of mustard than the kind I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I wasn't going to make this because I have never used curry powder before but boy am I glad I went and bought it. Haven't had a chicken recipe I enjoyed this much in a long time. It is the kind you let a mmmmmmm out with each bite. Even DH liked it. You won't be sorry if you make it. I plan on making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
very interesting and different, i do not use curry, but i did eat this all up! hubby approved as well :). i did accidentally double the sauce, but i'm glad cuz there was plenty to pour over rice or noodles....i wonder how it would be to cube the chicken before cooking and bake with the rice or noodles mixed in all together....hmmmm, i may try that next. Thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie S

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Good, solid 4 star recipe. Only 1 of the kiddos didn't like it-not too bad:) Funny how the tastes differ, regarding other reviews because we tasted the mustard & curry predominately & couldn't taste the honey at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States