Honey-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
fantastic and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Marie Aquino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
An easy-to-make and tasty chicken recipe, reminiscent of one I used to make years ago. I only had Dijon mustard with tarragon, so used that and added 1 tsp of curry (just to accommodate my husband's taste). A definite keeper. Thanks for the recipe, Kristen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This could just be a personal taste thing, but the curry powder seems a bit out of place here and dominates what should be the star flavors, the honey and mustard. My opinion would be to just leave the curry powder out, particularly if you aren't using a good quality variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
While this was a 5 star put together rather quickly recipe to set over night in the refrig...I wasn't too excited about the flavors. My family loved it very much as they ate the entire batch. I used a family pack size of chicken breasts( it was 6 breasts, but they were severely huge), I butterflied all the chicken breasts to make more portions and to stretch it out further. Doubled the sauce to accomendate the amount of chicken I had. All in all they loved it, I thought it was okay. Don't know what I could add or change to make it a wow factor for myself. TY though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was a great recipe. The only thing was I added some ginger, a tad more soya sauce, and a bit of regular table mustard. It was fantastic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is the easiest, most flavorful recipe! I found it while browsing low-calorie chicken options for some clients I work for (8-10 people, so I double the recipe), and they all love it so much that I can't put it on the menu enough! Also, the staff who prepare this follow the recipe exactly - except they don't marinate it - and even without being marinated it is delicious and juicy every time. I told my husband (pickiest eater ever) about how much they love it so I made it for him (didn't marinate it, never do), served it with a side of rice and veggies, and he said it was awesome and to make it again! I wish all recipes were this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallyjade
Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved this recipe. The curry is really what makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANIE LEANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My family loved this! I had tried making other honey-mustard chicken recipes before, but they didn't seem to like them, until i made this one for them. It's definatly a keeper and I will be making this frequently, as it's one of the few chicken recipes they enjoy, besides fried or barbiqued!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I am unimpressed. It should be called Curry Baked Chicken. The Honey and mustard disappear under the strong curry. Even tho chicken was covered and steamy, still dry. I chopped it up for mediocre chicken salad. Sorry, I was really craving honey-mustard chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe as written. I let it marinate for over a couple of nights. It turned out really good. My husband and son really enjoyed it. Thanks. It is likely to be a regular item in our house for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States