Honey Mustard BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This recipe was awesome. It was fairly easy to make (although I had to get my sister to buy me the white wine because I'm only 20). My sister and boyfriend loved it and even my dad who doesn't like new things thought it was good. They were definately the juiciest pork chops I've ever made. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
I actually made this marinade with chicken leg quarters. They had a great flavor, but burned easily on the grill because of the honey in the marinade. I will made it again, but with a different cut of meat, either boneless breasts or the pork chops recommeded in the recipe -- but GREAT flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
Glaze is great with chicken as well. Add some extra onion powder and/or Old Bay seasoning for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This was great, my husband said he could eat it again and again. My son also loved it! It's better if it's marinaded for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
Wonderful! Loved every last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
Very good, yet not fantastic. I didn't have any onion powder so I left it out and marinated almost 2 hours. Next time I will try for overnight for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
YUMMY! I changed a bit ... but the flavor of the pork chops was great. Plus husband grills when he gets home from work. What a plan:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Tux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
It's very hard to find really good pork chop recipes, this has to be one of the best I've ever had. It was so easy to make, I left them marinating all day and then put them on the grill when we were ready to eat. We loved them. Sandra Riotto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Very juicy and easy. The flavor takes a very long time to develop in the marinade. The honey does get deceptively browner than usual, so use a thermometer to get your meat done right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was an easy recipe and went over well at the dinner party I served them at. It was a great change from beef or chicken. It also helped that I could put them in the marinade in the morning and be done with the meat portion of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States