Honey Mustard BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
One of the best, most flavorful marinades we've had. Marinated about 20 hours then grilled about five minutes on each side. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
A definite make again. The marinade helps the pork stay tender while cooking it thoroughly on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I used this recipe to marinated thick boneless pork chops. Add 2 tsp. of olive oil into marinade and sauted the chops in a preheated pan on the stovetop. Excellent! The leftover sauce was good on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
These are really good. I let them marinate overnight and the flavor was great. I did leave out the tarragon and some of the onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
We didn't have alot of time to marinade, so we baseted while grilling. I only had four chops, but used the entire sauce for 8! Was quick and delicious. Try with Terriyaki noodles and sweet corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This was pretty good. Marinated chops for about 2 hours then grilled them on the gas grill. Lots of honey mustard flavor. Not sure I still don't prefer chops grilled with just a little garlic powder but husband who likes honey mustard flavor better than I do really liked it. Will make again but not often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
this was just ok. not the best. next time i will fiddle around with the spices. thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mofks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
There's a first time for everything. This is first receipe I've used from this site that we didn't care for at all. Only marinated for 1 1/2 hours instead of 2 but can't imagine that would make that much difference. Definitely won't do again - but there's tons of others I've still yet to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Both my husband and I really liked this recipe--but we baked the chops like another reviewer did. I made just a few changes. 1) Salted/peppered/floured the chops, and browned them (along with 1/3 of a sliced yellow onion) in extra virgin olive oil. 2) Put onions and browned chops in a greased casserole dish. 3) Doubled the sauce recipe (deglazed the skillet with some of the sauce)then covered chops and onions with the mustard sauce 4) Covered and baked at 350 for 1 hour (used thick chops) This came out just great--chops were moist, tender, and sauce is really yummy. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I found this recipe to be quick and easy. I used my foodsaver container to marinate the chops. It was a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States