Honey Mustard BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I thought this was GREAT! I made a few small changes though. I used 4 chops that were about 3/4 inch. I doubled the marinade and marinated overnight in a glass pan. When ready to cook I removed the chops and dipped them in a flour/salt/pepper mix. Then pan fried them in a little olive oil with a sliced up onion. When the chops were brown I put them w/onions back in the glass pan with the marinade and baked covered @ 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. Moist and Delicious!!! I served with noodles, applesauce and red cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a great full flavor recipe. I also didn't have the proper time for marinating and used thick cut pork chops. Took the advice from another and just basted over & over again until they were done. Blacken them also tastes awsome. My 6 yr old even couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This recipe was great! Instead of grilling, I baked them in the oven in a non-stick pan for 350 degrees for about 20 minutes. Turned out nice and juicy, with the great flavor of the marinade throughout! The truth is, I will probably double the recipe and put on the same amount of pork. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Put it in the crock pot on high for 3 hours and then on low for about 2 and it was amazing. Didn't marinate at all. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Flavor was good but not enough flavor to rate 5 stars. Mean was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These pork chops had GREAT flavor. They definately need to be thin cut though. I used thick cut pork chops and the flavor did not seem to go all the way through. The next time I will use thin cut, but otherwise...FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Good marinade, kept the chops very moist after 4.5 hours of marinating. I made 3 minor substitutions - cooking sherry for the wine, basil for the tarragon, and bone-in chops. I was surprised that the small amount of apple cider vinegar still seemed so strong after grilling so I might leave it out next time. I will use this again but will tweak it a little to get a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I wasn't too fond of theses. I marinated the chops overnight, and I thought they still didn't have that much flavor. What little flavor they did have was good, though. Thanks anyway. Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Delicious! I marinated them for about 5 hours, and they were just right. I skipped the taragon, because I didn't have any. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Sorry, but we did not like this. Seemed like the vinegar overwhelmed the other ingredients. Gave the chops a kind of sour taste. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States