Honey Mustard BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
I made this, using everything but the tarragon, because I didn't have any and, I baked it in the oven instead of grilling...it was fantastic and my hubby loved it! I made a second time, except I dumped chops and marinade in the crock pot, let cook for 8 hours...the marinade made a yummy gravy which we served over rice, with green beans and cornbread muffins...outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
Very good, yet not fantastic. I didn't have any onion powder so I left it out and marinated almost 2 hours. Next time I will try for overnight for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I thought this was GREAT! I made a few small changes though. I used 4 chops that were about 3/4 inch. I doubled the marinade and marinated overnight in a glass pan. When ready to cook I removed the chops and dipped them in a flour/salt/pepper mix. Then pan fried them in a little olive oil with a sliced up onion. When the chops were brown I put them w/onions back in the glass pan with the marinade and baked covered @ 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. Moist and Delicious!!! I served with noodles, applesauce and red cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
So easy! I only marinated the chops (which were not thin) for 2 hours and they were delicious! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Tonight will be the second time I have used this recipe. I used boneless country-style ribs, which are thicker, and excellent! To the marinade I added more prepared mustard, liquid smoke, and Cholula brand Mexican hot sauce (flavorful, but not too hot). Perfect! I then used the marinade as a swab. My daughter's whole family loved these ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
these were so good. i didnt have the wine but i didnt see how such a small amount would matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good marinade; a definite keeper. I didn't measure exactly and I only let it sit for about 2 hours, but it was juicy and the scent of the chops on the Q was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Great flavor!I let it marinate for 2 days! Also, I did not have any white wine open. I used a teaspoon of cranberry juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Good, didn't add the tarragon because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I had thin cut pork chops and baked them with the marinade after letting them sit for 1 1/2 hours. The flavor was good--something my husband AND children liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States