Honey Mustard BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I marinated mine for 2 days-were very flavorful and tender-a nice change. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Dish was OK. The honey and mustard combined for an overly sweet taste. Wasn't great, wasn't terrible. It's worth a try if you like these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
These were a waste of good pork chops. I marinated them all day and they were dry and tasteless. Definitely not making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
I made this, using everything but the tarragon, because I didn't have any and, I baked it in the oven instead of grilling...it was fantastic and my hubby loved it! I made a second time, except I dumped chops and marinade in the crock pot, let cook for 8 hours...the marinade made a yummy gravy which we served over rice, with green beans and cornbread muffins...outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Great way to prepare pork chops for the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This was a very good recipe. My husband didn't think it tasted very 'honey mustard.' Next time, I'll marinate the chops longer - I only did it for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I marinated the chops for 6 hours, and they were tasty, but next time I'll marinate them longer to get more flavor. I cooked them on an indoor grill and they burnt a bit because of the honey, so keep an eye on them. But even with the edges blackened, they were still flavorful, so the recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I used a whole grain dijon mustard and I liked the texture and appearance. I let the chops marinade for about 10 hours. I'll let them go overnight next time. I made these on a cold and windy day, so I put them in the broiler, turned them once for a total cook time of about 15 minutes or until the meat was not pink. My family thought this one was a definite WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I made these tonight and enjoyed them. I like an intense honey mustard flavor so I reduced the marinade down and used it for dipping. I'd also marinate longer next time. Good flavors working together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This marinade was flavorful, but overall the meat was ok. I don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States