Honey Mustard BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I marinated mine for 2 days-were very flavorful and tender-a nice change. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Dish was OK. The honey and mustard combined for an overly sweet taste. Wasn't great, wasn't terrible. It's worth a try if you like these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
These were a waste of good pork chops. I marinated them all day and they were dry and tasteless. Definitely not making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
I made this, using everything but the tarragon, because I didn't have any and, I baked it in the oven instead of grilling...it was fantastic and my hubby loved it! I made a second time, except I dumped chops and marinade in the crock pot, let cook for 8 hours...the marinade made a yummy gravy which we served over rice, with green beans and cornbread muffins...outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Great way to prepare pork chops for the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This was a very good recipe. My husband didn't think it tasted very 'honey mustard.' Next time, I'll marinate the chops longer - I only did it for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I marinated the chops for 6 hours, and they were tasty, but next time I'll marinate them longer to get more flavor. I cooked them on an indoor grill and they burnt a bit because of the honey, so keep an eye on them. But even with the edges blackened, they were still flavorful, so the recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I used a whole grain dijon mustard and I liked the texture and appearance. I let the chops marinade for about 10 hours. I'll let them go overnight next time. I made these on a cold and windy day, so I put them in the broiler, turned them once for a total cook time of about 15 minutes or until the meat was not pink. My family thought this one was a definite WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I made these tonight and enjoyed them. I like an intense honey mustard flavor so I reduced the marinade down and used it for dipping. I'd also marinate longer next time. Good flavors working together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This marinade was flavorful, but overall the meat was ok. I don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States