Honey Mustard BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a great full flavor recipe. I also didn't have the proper time for marinating and used thick cut pork chops. Took the advice from another and just basted over & over again until they were done. Blacken them also tastes awsome. My 6 yr old even couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This recipe was great! Instead of grilling, I baked them in the oven in a non-stick pan for 350 degrees for about 20 minutes. Turned out nice and juicy, with the great flavor of the marinade throughout! The truth is, I will probably double the recipe and put on the same amount of pork. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Put it in the crock pot on high for 3 hours and then on low for about 2 and it was amazing. Didn't marinate at all. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Flavor was good but not enough flavor to rate 5 stars. Mean was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These pork chops had GREAT flavor. They definately need to be thin cut though. I used thick cut pork chops and the flavor did not seem to go all the way through. The next time I will use thin cut, but otherwise...FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Good marinade, kept the chops very moist after 4.5 hours of marinating. I made 3 minor substitutions - cooking sherry for the wine, basil for the tarragon, and bone-in chops. I was surprised that the small amount of apple cider vinegar still seemed so strong after grilling so I might leave it out next time. I will use this again but will tweak it a little to get a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I wasn't too fond of theses. I marinated the chops overnight, and I thought they still didn't have that much flavor. What little flavor they did have was good, though. Thanks anyway. Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Delicious! I marinated them for about 5 hours, and they were just right. I skipped the taragon, because I didn't have any. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Sorry, but we did not like this. Seemed like the vinegar overwhelmed the other ingredients. Gave the chops a kind of sour taste. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Yum! Yum!! Yum!!! I don't really care for pork chops, but I loved these!! I will definately make these again very soon! I reserved a little of the marinade to brush on the chops when I flipped them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States