Honey Multigrain Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AngelBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I followed some of the other commenters for proofing the yeast and reducing the amount of unbleached flour. Also, I added an egg wash to the tops then sprinkled some slightly ground chia seeds for a little extra aesthetic and nutritional appeal! Altogether a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelBaker

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
We substituted spelt and quinoa flour, using only 1/4c whole wheat flour. Added about 2/3 C mixed seeds (sunflower ...) next time we will try adding raisins or cranberries. Substantial bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I just finished mixing up this dough. I took the suggestions of one of the reviews when she said to fluff your flour with a whisk before measuring. In this way I was able to use 7.5 cups, but I didn't have rye flour so I added some cooked oatmeal. It has worked up great and I'm letting it rise for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipeis great! I took it out of the oven 10 minutes ago, and first loaf is almost gone. I didn't have rye flour, I used spelt and oat bran instead. I added two tablespoons of vital wheat gluten and a half cup of cooked quinoa. I used less flour than the recipe, but I didn't keep track... I just worked it until it was the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is easy and delicious. Didn't have rye flour so used 2 cups whole wheat. Then added white flour as needed. Recipe calls for way too much flour. Turns out beautiful and crust was soft without buttering. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious and moist. This has a great soft texture. For the flour, I don't add in the entire amount of white flour, I just knead in what it takes to make a smooth dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This bread turned out perfectly. It was my first time making bread and I was very nervous. I followed Miss Juliet's advice and my bread was perfect! I did sustitute a cup of whole wheat flour for the cup of rye as I didn't have any rye flour. Also, I used traditional yeast so I proofed it before adding it to the cornmeal mixture just to be on the safe side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I'm new to bread baking so the family isn't accostomed to home made bread. My teenagers ate this up!! They loved it so much I didn't get to try a bite! I'm making more loaves tonight. I substituted rolled oats for the rye, because I don't have rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Scillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bountiful-life
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I liked this one and would make it again, I love the taste of home made bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
One of the best breads I've ever made! (and I've been baking bread for about thirty years...). I,too, was not ale to incorporate all of the white flour called for, but that didn't seem to be much of a problem; dough worked. Other than that, I followed the recipe closely. Made three nice-sized loaves. Thanks, Jim ... I may have a new go-to bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States