Honey Milk Tea - Hong Kong Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Loved this tea. I used a Ceylon black tea instead of the standard Orange pekoe. Very nice way to use some of an opened can of sweetened condensed milk. I most definitely will make this again. Thanks Tao for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I tried this drink and really liked it but way too sweet for me. Instead of using the condensed milk, I used regular whole milk...loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Thanks for the recipe! I haven't had tea like this since I was in Japan, the taste is pretty much exactly the same, and brings back some great memories. I'm not much for sweet drinks so I used whole milk, and added honey, tasted, added, etc. until I was happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Totoro
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This tea makes me so nostalgic! I didn't have ice ready, so I served the tea hot instead. I also substituted condense milk with evaporated milk (condense milk is too sweet), and I used English black tea instead of orange pekoe. Usually recipes call for sugar, so the honey was a great addition. I will definitely make it again. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed it immensely. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I enjoyed this very much. I remember having it as a child when we were stationed in Guam. My parents had been in stationed in Japan and I remember my mom making this for me. It was lightly sweet and still had a nice little kick flavor of tea. Nicely done Tao. I know can't wait to make this for my kids. I did use decaf tea for that is all I use. And it was wonderful. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Thank you! I've been trying to figure out HK style milk tea for a while! This recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Very good if a bit too sugary. This doesn't make very much however, and I made this for my class, so I had to make this recipe x 8. For one person I would recommend maybe making two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
i loved this tea ^_^ its a new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Yummy and sweet I served it hot and used black tea. Keeper thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
WOW! Just like how my favorite restaurant makes it. Very simple recipe. Thank you so much for posting this Tao, my mother and I enjoyed this drink immensely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imperialist

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States