Honey Milk Tea - Hong Kong Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
WOW! Just like how my favorite restaurant makes it. Very simple recipe. Thank you so much for posting this Tao, my mother and I enjoyed this drink immensely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imperialist
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Yummy and sweet I served it hot and used black tea. Keeper thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Delicious! It's a little sweet for me, so I just added one teaspoon less of the milk and honey- perfecto! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoingDomestic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
i loved this tea ^_^ its a new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Very good if a bit too sugary. This doesn't make very much however, and I made this for my class, so I had to make this recipe x 8. For one person I would recommend maybe making two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Totoro
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This tea makes me so nostalgic! I didn't have ice ready, so I served the tea hot instead. I also substituted condense milk with evaporated milk (condense milk is too sweet), and I used English black tea instead of orange pekoe. Usually recipes call for sugar, so the honey was a great addition. I will definitely make it again. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed it immensely. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Thank you! I've been trying to figure out HK style milk tea for a while! This recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I enjoyed this very much. I remember having it as a child when we were stationed in Guam. My parents had been in stationed in Japan and I remember my mom making this for me. It was lightly sweet and still had a nice little kick flavor of tea. Nicely done Tao. I know can't wait to make this for my kids. I did use decaf tea for that is all I use. And it was wonderful. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Tasted great--my family loved it. I'm not even sure I got the proportions right because I was in such a hurry, but I'll definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I just tried this recipe recently , i loved it it reminds me of the milk tea I drank at hk style restaurant. thank for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kutin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Coram, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States