Honey Milk Tea - Hong Kong Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I had all the ingredients on hand so I decided to make this. It is very soothing and delicious. It reminds me of the bubble tea I have had at the Mall but minus the bubbles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Sweet enough, and strong enough that when your ice cubes melt, you'll never notice a change in flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wow this is just what I needed after the day from h*ll. It tastes so authentic! Thank you for posting this & making it possible for me to be a nice person again !! lol Needless to say this will be my new "staple" tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
wow thanx for this recipe! it reminds me of some good old souvenirs of my grandpa drinking milk tea! I did find it a tad too sweet: 1tbs of condensed milk and 1tbs of honey was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I had to play around a bit with the amounts of ingredients. The ones given were way to sweet! I found if you put less condensed milk, then it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Definitely too sweet, but a good jumping off point. I had 1 mug as per recipe, but modified my 2nd mug by skipping the honey, putting 3 teaspoons sweetened condensed milk rather than 4, and topping it off with 2% milk to make up for the creaminess the 4th teaspoon would have added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Perfect for my no-good-very-bad-day. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk but I made no other changes. Using the martini shaker, smart idea! That was the coolest idea. Really. Excellent milk tea. I'd like to try this with fat free half-n-half next time and see if it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I really enjoyed this drink. I used sweetened condensed milk, but am anxious to try with regular milk, as suggested by other reviewers. I used black tea bags as opposed to orange pekoe tea bags, as that's all I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Good tea! I am glad you shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States