Honey-Mango Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was the first smoothie I ever tried. It was okay, but I have to agree with others...the honey was overpowering... I added a banana and that was pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
The sugar stayed grainy, and the whole thing was too sweet. Next time I will probably make it without the sugar. I also added a frozen banana to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I peeled and cut my mango last night, then stuck it in the freezer so that I could use it in this smoothie and omit the ice. I used one packet Truvia sweetener instead of sugar. I'm sorry, this smoothie just wasn't a hit. I shared this with my son and though we drank it, we didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I used half fresh and half frozen mango. I still threw some ice in but don't think it was needed. I have to agree with gramcracr -- the bigger greenish/red/yellow type produce *twice* as much mango as the smaller yellow ones, so it's going to make a huge difference the type of mango used. I think this would be awful with one of the smaller ones. The larger ones are about 1-1/2 cups cubed. I used one small and then filled in the rest of that measurement with frozen. I tasted plenty of mango, and rather than thinking it was too sweet, thought it needed the sweetener cause mango isn't sweet. (Needs sugar or juice that's sweet, or something.) Using the bigger mango this was fairly good, though there are other mango smoothies I like better. But it's worth a try if you use enough mango. (Though blame can be put on the recipe -- when something varies in size so much, a measurement/weight needs to be given, not how many!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Yum! I substituted the milk for almond milk because I'm lactose intolerant. Then I threw everything in the blender including the ice. It turned out delicious and refreshing. This makes for a great breakfast smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
i dunno about you, but this recipe was waaaaay too sweet for my liking. not to mention that it is all watery because of the milk content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was great. I tweaked it a little - froze the mango and did not add the ice, cut the honey in half. Deliciously divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
It's actually a really light, refreshing drink. And for those who didn't care for it, maybe try the large mangoes (the ones that are red/green/yellow) if you were using the small yellow ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. I should have listened to the 2 previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I agree with reviewer Basq; this was not good enough to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States