Honey Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this with the exact ingredients listed, although I, like others, made a syrup with the sugar and some of the water (1 C.) first in a pan on the stove, then I put the lime juice in a pitcher and poured the warm sugar syrup in there with the other four cups of cold water. I would recommend pouring it over ice, not only to chill, but maybe to dilute a bit. I tried some with some grenadine, and it was yummy, too. We still have some in the fridge, and I'm thinking of trying some with vodka...oh, the possibilities! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We really loved this. I did heat the sugar and honey in a little water to dissolve it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Really delicious. Husband thought it was too sweet, but I think it is just right. I really enjoy the honey flavor in there. I thought that perhaps, the recipe didn't call for enough honey, but that too, in my opinion, is just right. Husband likes it with a little fresh rosemary in his drink, he thinks it balances out the flavor. Will definitely make this on a regular basis, regardless of the season! Even in cold and dreary PNW rainy storms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Delicious! I had no problem with the sugar dissolving in cool water and didn't think it was too sweet or tart. I thought the recipe was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is a perfect balance. Next time I'm going a little heavier on the honey, mostly because we like the taste; a little lighter on the sugar; maybe add some lime zest, but keep the ratio. The recipe is perfect as it sets. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Yum! This is good but it was a bit sour so i added more water ans sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Florida has been having above average temperatures in the 80's, I found beautiful limes on sale, so that was the inspiration for making limeade in January. I've made this twice, the first time exactly as written, and for our taste, it was too sweet. This time I used 1/2 cup Splenda Granulated (to cut calories) in place of the sugar, 1 Tbsp honey, and it had the perfect amount of sweet-tart for us. I'll be making this one all year (not just summer), delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for. Maybe too sweet for some, but just right for me. I made it as written once, and once with a few dashes of grenadine. It comes out pink and cute that way. (I used less sugar the second time, since the grenadine is super sweet, even for me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
So Refreshing. Did the simple syrup as others suggested. Replaced the honey with maple syrup and added a few sprigs of fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glowbug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
taste delicious, I used 1 cup homemade simple syrup and 6 limes and omit the honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States