Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
What a great dish! The honey lime sauce was wonderful. I used fresh zucchini instead of squash (cutting it on a strong diagonal), I omitted the poultry seasoning...instead I drizzled the zucchini & asparagus w/ olive oil, a little thyme, celery salt, the juice from one lime & a bit of lemon pepper (turning veggies to coat) & baked it for 10 minutes (because it turned out to be quite a pile of veggies) before topping it w/ fish. The veggies had a great flavor ...especially the zucchini. I turned the oven to broil when I topped the fish w/ the mozzarella & broiled them until the cheese started to brown just a bit (it looked much more appealing than just melted cheese). I can't wait to have this aagin! Next time I think I will let the tilapia marinade for a couple hours longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I'm making this recipe again tonight for my husbands birthday. I only cook 2 pieces of fish and still like to make extra sauce because it has great flavor. This is my favorite new way to cook the fish. I have not tried the veggie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I loved this recipe. It is now my favorite way to prepare tilapia. I didnt make the vegetables, but followed everything else in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
excellent. the veggies definetly needed more time in the oven before the fish went it, but it was flavorful, moist, and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My husband loves the honey lime flavour of the fish and the flavours tranfers to crunchy asparagus and squash when backed. Its simply awesome!! Mixed the vegies with some olive oil, pepper, salt and all purpose seasoning first before transferring the marinated fish on top of the vegies. Then I sprinkle all purpose seasoning on the fish and bake it!! This recipe is for keeps!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was a very tasty dish and we enjoyed it a great bit. I marinated the fish overnight and the flavor was more intense then the original time I made the dish earlier this month. Marinating the fish and cooking it in an individual tin foil packet worked wonders. I made the veggies seperate although and added in green and red peppers, red onions and salt and pepper drizzled in olive oil. Very good and even my bf who usually only likes to eat red meat went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I just tried this one out onight - was planning on taking a picture of it to post but it mysteriously dissappeared...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Daley
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Fantastic!!! I did not make the veggie part of this recipe either. (DH & Kids eating squash or asapargus? Ha!! Never gonna happen). Added into the honey/lime/garlic marinade: Penzey's Black & Red (black pepper and cayenne), and used Low-Sodium Salt. Just the tiniest shake of Penzey's Poultry season. Wow - puttin' this into the "Paper" recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I followed the advice of others and left out the poulty seasoning and mozzerela cheese, also marinated about four hours instead of one and used seasonal veggies(zucchini and yellow squash) in place of butternut and asparagus. Family loved it and I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was an easy recipe, tasty and delicious. My family is picky and we all loved it. A really different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States