Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
What a great dish! The honey lime sauce was wonderful. I used fresh zucchini instead of squash (cutting it on a strong diagonal), I omitted the poultry seasoning...instead I drizzled the zucchini & asparagus w/ olive oil, a little thyme, celery salt, the juice from one lime & a bit of lemon pepper (turning veggies to coat) & baked it for 10 minutes (because it turned out to be quite a pile of veggies) before topping it w/ fish. The veggies had a great flavor ...especially the zucchini. I turned the oven to broil when I topped the fish w/ the mozzarella & broiled them until the cheese started to brown just a bit (it looked much more appealing than just melted cheese). I can't wait to have this aagin! Next time I think I will let the tilapia marinade for a couple hours longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I followed the advice of others and left out the poulty seasoning and mozzerela cheese, also marinated about four hours instead of one and used seasonal veggies(zucchini and yellow squash) in place of butternut and asparagus. Family loved it and I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Really loved the honey-lime marinade...I agree with other reviewer and skipped the poultry seasoning and unless you like your veggies REALLY crisp 25 min is not enough to cook butternut squash. Tilapia tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was a very tasty dish and we enjoyed it a great bit. I marinated the fish overnight and the flavor was more intense then the original time I made the dish earlier this month. Marinating the fish and cooking it in an individual tin foil packet worked wonders. I made the veggies seperate although and added in green and red peppers, red onions and salt and pepper drizzled in olive oil. Very good and even my bf who usually only likes to eat red meat went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The flavor was amazing. I make tilapia a LOT so it was nice to have a different flavor than our usual butter, garlic, dill flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I was looking for a new tilapia recipe and tried this tonight. We had no lime juice so I substituted fresh lemon juice. I also substituted fresh zuchinni for the squash, canned asparagas was all I had on hand. Everyone thought this was delicious, but next time I will omit the poultry seasoning...just did not sit right on my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My boyfriend said that me cooking this made our apartment smell like an old Italian man, but he liked it a lot. I used a small amount of garlic. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
WOW! The BEST! Absolutly amazing! Thank you for posting! Even my Picky husband wrote post-it notes all over our bathroom thanking me for making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My husband loves the honey lime flavour of the fish and the flavours tranfers to crunchy asparagus and squash when backed. Its simply awesome!! Mixed the vegies with some olive oil, pepper, salt and all purpose seasoning first before transferring the marinated fish on top of the vegies. Then I sprinkle all purpose seasoning on the fish and bake it!! This recipe is for keeps!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I followed this recipe pretty closely, only skipping the poultry seasoning and mozzerella; also steaming the squash and asparagus for a few minutes before baking. Overall it was good, but not exceptional. I really liked the marinade for the fish, but did not find that baking the fish with the veggies was anything special other than my husband said it saved us a dish. I would probably make this marinade for baked fish again, not sure about the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States