Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was so bland my children wouldn't eat it, and they love fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I use this marinade often for salmon, but it overpowers a delicate fish like tilapia. And I agree with the others, the poultry seasoning and melted cheese just makes it seem as if your trying to disguise a bad mistake. (And canned asparagus is just wrong for any purpose, period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
2 stars - edible. Would not make again. The asparagus held a very unusual sweet taste from the honey, and the cheese seemed out of place. Fish was fine but did not seem to go with the squash and marinade combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Nothing special about this, it was just ok. OR - it could be the fish I have. Going from fresh fish in Seattle to frozen fillets in the South...quality is not there. FRESH IS BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
excellent. the veggies definetly needed more time in the oven before the fish went it, but it was flavorful, moist, and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This turned out really well! I love tilapia because it's so mild. I followed the advice of IMVINTAGE, which was posted on 2/10/06 and I also used zucchini instead of butternut squash. I think next time I make this I will double the garlic in the marinade because I could hardly taste it. Other than that I thought it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was a little too sweet for me. I will try it again with a little less honey in the marinade. It was okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I'm making this recipe again tonight for my husbands birthday. I only cook 2 pieces of fish and still like to make extra sauce because it has great flavor. This is my favorite new way to cook the fish. I have not tried the veggie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
My mom made this recipe but didn't double the sauce so it didn't have a strong flavor; she did add mushrooms (and omitted the other vegetables) to the marinade and those were superb! We also left out the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
What a great dish! The honey lime sauce was wonderful. I used fresh zucchini instead of squash (cutting it on a strong diagonal), I omitted the poultry seasoning...instead I drizzled the zucchini & asparagus w/ olive oil, a little thyme, celery salt, the juice from one lime & a bit of lemon pepper (turning veggies to coat) & baked it for 10 minutes (because it turned out to be quite a pile of veggies) before topping it w/ fish. The veggies had a great flavor ...especially the zucchini. I turned the oven to broil when I topped the fish w/ the mozzarella & broiled them until the cheese started to brown just a bit (it looked much more appealing than just melted cheese). I can't wait to have this aagin! Next time I think I will let the tilapia marinade for a couple hours longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States