Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This marinade was really good! I was in a little pinch and only had a few ingredients on hand, so I had to skip the veggie part of the dish and just make the tilapia, served with a side of mashed potatoes and broccoli, but reading the other reviews I don't think I was missing that much. I would reccommend using fresh garlic, tho, because I only had garlic powder on hand and it just didn't give it much of a flavor. Next time I'll be sure to follow the marinade recipe to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
i marinated my fish overnight, by accident... and was quite glad i did. mmmm. i love this. very good with the flavor-flave everyone scraped the plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was ok but nothing outstanding. I marinated the fish all day but didn't think it had a lot of flavor. I also agree that the mozzerella cheese on it was kinda strange. I won't be making this again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was really good. I tried it on the grill in an aluminum pouch; NOT a good idea. all of the cheese stuck to the foil, and the presentation wasn't very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I liked it, my husband didn't. So it only gets 4 stars. It was easy.. maybe too strong a flavor though. I just happen to be a big fan of really strong flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I just needed a fish dish so I didn't make it with vegetables or mozarella. It was a little bit to sweet. Next time I would use less honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I thought this recipe was really weird--the person I made it for really liked it but I thought the honey was too sweet and the cheese was odd-didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I only marinated the tilapia (for about 5 hours) and baked it on parchment on a baking sheet. I added a handful of french fried onions the last few minutes. My husband really liked it and he's definitely not a fish guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I just tried this one out onight - was planning on taking a picture of it to post but it mysteriously dissappeared...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Daley
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was delicious.... only thing I changed was for the veggies I put yellowsquash and zucchini instead came out great and will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States