Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was ok but nothing outstanding. I marinated the fish all day but didn't think it had a lot of flavor. I also agree that the mozzerella cheese on it was kinda strange. I won't be making this again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was really good. I tried it on the grill in an aluminum pouch; NOT a good idea. all of the cheese stuck to the foil, and the presentation wasn't very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I liked it, my husband didn't. So it only gets 4 stars. It was easy.. maybe too strong a flavor though. I just happen to be a big fan of really strong flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I just needed a fish dish so I didn't make it with vegetables or mozarella. It was a little bit to sweet. Next time I would use less honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I thought this recipe was really weird--the person I made it for really liked it but I thought the honey was too sweet and the cheese was odd-didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I only marinated the tilapia (for about 5 hours) and baked it on parchment on a baking sheet. I added a handful of french fried onions the last few minutes. My husband really liked it and he's definitely not a fish guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I just tried this one out onight - was planning on taking a picture of it to post but it mysteriously dissappeared...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was delicious.... only thing I changed was for the veggies I put yellowsquash and zucchini instead came out great and will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was a very tasty dish and we enjoyed it a great bit. I marinated the fish overnight and the flavor was more intense then the original time I made the dish earlier this month. Marinating the fish and cooking it in an individual tin foil packet worked wonders. I made the veggies seperate although and added in green and red peppers, red onions and salt and pepper drizzled in olive oil. Very good and even my bf who usually only likes to eat red meat went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My husband loves the honey lime flavour of the fish and the flavours tranfers to crunchy asparagus and squash when backed. Its simply awesome!! Mixed the vegies with some olive oil, pepper, salt and all purpose seasoning first before transferring the marinated fish on top of the vegies. Then I sprinkle all purpose seasoning on the fish and bake it!! This recipe is for keeps!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States