Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This marinade was really good! I was in a little pinch and only had a few ingredients on hand, so I had to skip the veggie part of the dish and just make the tilapia, served with a side of mashed potatoes and broccoli, but reading the other reviews I don't think I was missing that much. I would reccommend using fresh garlic, tho, because I only had garlic powder on hand and it just didn't give it much of a flavor. Next time I'll be sure to follow the marinade recipe to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
i marinated my fish overnight, by accident... and was quite glad i did. mmmm. i love this. very good with the flavor-flave everyone scraped the plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was ok but nothing outstanding. I marinated the fish all day but didn't think it had a lot of flavor. I also agree that the mozzerella cheese on it was kinda strange. I won't be making this again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was really good. I tried it on the grill in an aluminum pouch; NOT a good idea. all of the cheese stuck to the foil, and the presentation wasn't very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I liked it, my husband didn't. So it only gets 4 stars. It was easy.. maybe too strong a flavor though. I just happen to be a big fan of really strong flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I just needed a fish dish so I didn't make it with vegetables or mozarella. It was a little bit to sweet. Next time I would use less honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I thought this recipe was really weird--the person I made it for really liked it but I thought the honey was too sweet and the cheese was odd-didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I only marinated the tilapia (for about 5 hours) and baked it on parchment on a baking sheet. I added a handful of french fried onions the last few minutes. My husband really liked it and he's definitely not a fish guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I just tried this one out onight - was planning on taking a picture of it to post but it mysteriously dissappeared...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Daley
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was delicious.... only thing I changed was for the veggies I put yellowsquash and zucchini instead came out great and will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States