Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was an easy recipe, tasty and delicious. My family is picky and we all loved it. A really different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
As the reviews for the veggies weren't great, I skipped them and just did the tilapia and marinade ... personally, I still wasn't impressed ... it wasn't horrible or anything ... just not my taste, I guess ... thanks, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
The marinade was great but as an overall dish it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I followed the advice of others and left out the poulty seasoning and mozzerela cheese, also marinated about four hours instead of one and used seasonal veggies(zucchini and yellow squash) in place of butternut and asparagus. Family loved it and I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Fantastic!!! I did not make the veggie part of this recipe either. (DH & Kids eating squash or asapargus? Ha!! Never gonna happen). Added into the honey/lime/garlic marinade: Penzey's Black & Red (black pepper and cayenne), and used Low-Sodium Salt. Just the tiniest shake of Penzey's Poultry season. Wow - puttin' this into the "Paper" recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Good flavors. I will marinate it longer next time and experiment with different veggies for underneath the fish. Maybe some yams instead of butternut squash, but I liked the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Delicious. I chose to omit the cheese. the butternut squash needed to cook a little longer than the fish. If I did it again I might cook the squash by itself for 10 or 15 minutes. Then add the asparagus and fish. Still, the honey lime was a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I changed the veggies to bell peppers and green squash, my friends and I aren't fond of the suggested veggies. This was tasty and a great way to make the fish. The veggies had flavor, but weren't that great over all. I'll do fish this way again, but next time I'll leave out the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This marinade was really good! I was in a little pinch and only had a few ingredients on hand, so I had to skip the veggie part of the dish and just make the tilapia, served with a side of mashed potatoes and broccoli, but reading the other reviews I don't think I was missing that much. I would reccommend using fresh garlic, tho, because I only had garlic powder on hand and it just didn't give it much of a flavor. Next time I'll be sure to follow the marinade recipe to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
i marinated my fish overnight, by accident... and was quite glad i did. mmmm. i love this. very good with the flavor-flave everyone scraped the plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States