Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Sorry, but this recipe was not worth the effort or the money.Like others suggested,I marinated the tilapia for an entire afternoon and could barely taste the honey/lime marinade. The vegetables require more cooking and the cheese is not a factor. The overall dish is BLAND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I enjoyed this dish. This was easy to prepare. This is a keeper for me. I did not use the cheese as several reviewers suggested. I didn't miss the cheese. Wonderful, wonderful dish. I will make this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaulaB
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Loved the vegetables. Did not like the tilapia. I marinated it for longer but did not like the taste of the fish. Nor did hubby. I will not be making this recipe again. In all fairness though I didn't use the cheese and I substituted green squash for the butternut. I don't think the cheese makes that much of a difference in the taste of the fish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
very good. Next time i will cook the squash a little bit longer by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
We loved this. I did as others suggested and drizzled the vegetables in a bit of olive oli before baking. I also increased the marinade by 50%. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I agree with other reviewers that this needs to be marinated longer; I couldn't really taste any of the honey flavors. Also, all my vegetables burnt when left for the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My husband liked this more than I did. I found it to be too sour for my tastes not so much in the fish but especially the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
we loved this recipe although we wanted more after we cleaned our plates maybe increased the talapia but 1 1/2 pounds cause it sooooooooooo good and i added lemon pepper season cause i didn't have poultry season, my little 5 year old actually ate THREE bites (thats a big compliment she only eay one bit of anything new)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SimplyRawesome
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent. The only changes I made were to replace the butternut squash (which was not available) with yellow squash, and the poultry seasoning with lemon garlic seasoning. I do agree that the tilapia needs to marinate a lot longer than 1 hour to retain the flavor. . It was a big hit! Everyone loved it. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
It was ok for me and my husband loved it. I kind of changed a few things. I did not have enough lime so I only marinated the fish for about 30 minutes and decided to pour the sauce over the fish so it would get some flavor. I didn't use too much salt because we are trying to cut back the sodium, which my husband was happy about, but it was probably why I was not crazy about it. For the veggies I only had butternut squash. What I did was sliced it thinly and it was perfect. I used perch instead of tilapia and because I poured the sauce on it after 20 minutes on the oven I broiled it for about 10 more minutes so it would dry up the sauce and the fish. I might do it again with tilapia, not perch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States