Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by PaulaB
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Loved the vegetables. Did not like the tilapia. I marinated it for longer but did not like the taste of the fish. Nor did hubby. I will not be making this recipe again. In all fairness though I didn't use the cheese and I substituted green squash for the butternut. I don't think the cheese makes that much of a difference in the taste of the fish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
very good. Next time i will cook the squash a little bit longer by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
We loved this. I did as others suggested and drizzled the vegetables in a bit of olive oli before baking. I also increased the marinade by 50%. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I agree with other reviewers that this needs to be marinated longer; I couldn't really taste any of the honey flavors. Also, all my vegetables burnt when left for the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My husband liked this more than I did. I found it to be too sour for my tastes not so much in the fish but especially the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
we loved this recipe although we wanted more after we cleaned our plates maybe increased the talapia but 1 1/2 pounds cause it sooooooooooo good and i added lemon pepper season cause i didn't have poultry season, my little 5 year old actually ate THREE bites (thats a big compliment she only eay one bit of anything new)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SimplyRawesome
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent. The only changes I made were to replace the butternut squash (which was not available) with yellow squash, and the poultry seasoning with lemon garlic seasoning. I do agree that the tilapia needs to marinate a lot longer than 1 hour to retain the flavor. . It was a big hit! Everyone loved it. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
It was ok for me and my husband loved it. I kind of changed a few things. I did not have enough lime so I only marinated the fish for about 30 minutes and decided to pour the sauce over the fish so it would get some flavor. I didn't use too much salt because we are trying to cut back the sodium, which my husband was happy about, but it was probably why I was not crazy about it. For the veggies I only had butternut squash. What I did was sliced it thinly and it was perfect. I used perch instead of tilapia and because I poured the sauce on it after 20 minutes on the oven I broiled it for about 10 more minutes so it would dry up the sauce and the fish. I might do it again with tilapia, not perch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shik shak shok :]
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
The fish part was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shik shak shok :]

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I have been using this website for some time now and was dissapointed with the honey lime tilapia - 25 minutes is definately not long enough to cook squash and the combination of the honey, lime, and cheese was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States