Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The flavor was amazing. I make tilapia a LOT so it was nice to have a different flavor than our usual butter, garlic, dill flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great marinade - works on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I only marinated for an hour like it said, and was surprised that I could really taste the honey and lime flavor. Next time, I will add a bit more garlic. I didn't use the poultry seasoning, as others suggested, and don't think the mozzarella added anything, so next time I will omit. I did use different vegies - squash, onion, and a bag of frozen broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. I cooked them for 10 minutes before adding the fish. I also added the marinade, pouring it over the vegetables, instead of discarding it. Great combination for the fish!! My boyfriend's new favorite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My boyfriend said that me cooking this made our apartment smell like an old Italian man, but he liked it a lot. I used a small amount of garlic. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Awesome - loved it and husband did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diazaw
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very nice taste. Different flavor but very good! I marinated all day at it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
WOW! The BEST! Absolutly amazing! Thank you for posting! Even my Picky husband wrote post-it notes all over our bathroom thanking me for making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 out of 5 stars...it was great!!! Though I did make a few changes...I just made the fish minus the veggies, and cooked the fish in the marinade..After cooking the fish, I emptied the marinade from the baking dish into a small saucepan and added a little cornstarch and water to make a DELICIOUS sauce/glaze to go on top of the fish fillets. Seriously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newfoodie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
very different flavor (in a good way!), alittle too sweet though...next time will add either some peppers or something for a kick. cooked on the stove instead of baking to save time. worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was not a very good dish. I tried cooking the veggies first for about 15 minutes - then added the fish, but the veggies were still not cooked well enough. Fish was bland. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States