Honey Lime Mesquite Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was so delicious! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and marinated for 24 hours. Also used olive oil and doubled the lime juice. Loved the smokey flavor here. Easy and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love the mesquite flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was an excellent marinade. I used boneless, skinless thighs, marinaded overnight, and grilled on the gas grill. My 4 boys loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Loved this and it couldn't be easier! I had Weber brand mesquite marinade but otherwise followed the recipe. Let it marinate about 30-40 minutes and grilled it. Even the kids couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Couldn't find the mestique marinade so just used a cajun seasoning mix and added a few drops of liquid smoke. The lime / smoky flavour went right through the chicken. Would have liked a bit more sweetness to balance the tartness of the lime. Other than that it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Sorry to say, but this just wasn't one of our favorites. The first turn off was the smell. Something about the mixture of ingredients just didn't smell yummy. Everyone just thought the flavor of the chicken was just *okay*. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This recipe is delicious. The chicken is very moist and tender. I marinaded the chicken for a few hours and used boneless chicken breasts as well...it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
I made this for a dinner party and used a shallow glass baking dish, covered tightly with plastic wrap. The only snag was that the store only had the McCormick Mesquite Grill Seasoning in a glass jar. I used what would be a double dose and worked out great on the grill. It is a 5-star recipe! Fab reviews from all. Uncooked leftovers hit an iron pan the next day with wonderful results m-m-m-m-m!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I didn't really care for this. All I could taste was the mesquite smokey flavor. I marinated for several hours and maybe that was why. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Excellent! Used boneless skinless chicken breasts and only marinated for a half hour. Very moist and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States