Honey-Lime Fruit Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This is a really great recipe. Very versitle, I use whatever fruit happens to be in season. I get lots of commplements everytime I serve it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I was really excited about this recipe, but disappointed after tasting it. Not sure if it was the fruit I chose or what. I will make it again with all fresh fruits. It did look really pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
The combo of the sweet honey and the brightness of the lime zest and juice was the best! I was able to use fresh pineapple (YUM!) and I may section an orange next time. I love mandarin, but they are so delicate and just fall apart so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I replaced the strawberries with grapes because my son is allergic. Everyone really liked this, even my husband who generally refuses to eat fruit with supper (it's "dessert" to him). I eyeballed the honey and will probably add a bit more next time and may try substituting OJ for the lime juice. But good as is and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Very good. We substituted grapes for the berries since it was January. This is the best out-of-season fruit salad recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is also great with papaya, banana, mandarin oranges, thin sliced granny smith apples, and blueberries. I made a yogurt dip by mixing instant vanilla pudding into plain yogurt and thinning it with milk. Top with toasted coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Delicious! What a lovely combintation of flavors. I followed the advice of others and added more lime juice and honey (I doubled each). This salad was a huge hit at a recent family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Odessa, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Wonderful recipe. I put additional strawberries, honey, kiwi, and lime juice in, ommitted the bananas, and added pecans, and it was one of the best salads I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Barnum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This was very good, but the flavor of the lime and honey was not as strong as I expected. I will definitely make this again, but will increase the lime and honey a little and keep the pineapple juice at 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
My family thought this was the "usual" fruit salad until they tasted it. It was a big hit. I used someone's hint and used lime juice. MMMMM... tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States