Honey Lime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Fabulous recipe. Can't say anything really bad, other then 1. I don't carry pine nuts in my house 2. it's just as well about the pine nuts, I don't like them anyway, so I needed that crunch so I replaced the the nuts with slivered almonds. Worked well. Flavor was great, recipe was simple, in the end my family was happy too. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good. It's a perfect snack when you're looking for that something something after a long day outside in the heat. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desseray940

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I really just eyeballed all measurements and made myself one serving of this for a light dinner. I thought it was very light and refreshing and good! I used walnuts instead of pine nuts since I don't have any pine nuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
So simple, yet so delicious! Easy to put together and tastes great. Not only is it a nice combination of colors and flavors but it's good for you too. Great for breakfast or a light snack. You can easily sub sliced almonds for the pine nuts. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now, and both times it was perfect. Pine nuts are too expensive, so one time I made this with almonds and then the other time walnuts. Its super easy, refreshing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I made this with the fruit I had on hand: bananas, papaya, pineapple and strawberries. I added a little mint and some coconut since it felt tropical to me! So good. Love the honey lime dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This is a great fruit salad! Do NOT skimp out on the Pine Nuts! They have a unique flavor and crunch that makes this recipe. -- I roasted mine at 300 degrees for about 10min. before adding them to the salad (once they'd cooled) I made this for "Teacher Day" at school and they gobbled it up. -- Tip: don't add the bananas or pine nuts until you're just about to serve this. Even though there's lime juice, the bananas still go a bit mushy and take on some of the red from the strawberries. An you want the pine nuts to cool before adding them to the fruit. --- still really yummy and happily different than your run of the mill fruit salad. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This is so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
All of my picky eaters loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very tasty, very easy to make and a nice twist on basic fruit salad with the lime & honey. Didn't have pine nuts, so I used slivered almonds which worked well and added a delicious crunch to this. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States