Honey Lime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Fabulous recipe. Can't say anything really bad, other then 1. I don't carry pine nuts in my house 2. it's just as well about the pine nuts, I don't like them anyway, so I needed that crunch so I replaced the the nuts with slivered almonds. Worked well. Flavor was great, recipe was simple, in the end my family was happy too. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good. It's a perfect snack when you're looking for that something something after a long day outside in the heat. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desseray940

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I really just eyeballed all measurements and made myself one serving of this for a light dinner. I thought it was very light and refreshing and good! I used walnuts instead of pine nuts since I don't have any pine nuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
So simple, yet so delicious! Easy to put together and tastes great. Not only is it a nice combination of colors and flavors but it's good for you too. Great for breakfast or a light snack. You can easily sub sliced almonds for the pine nuts. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now, and both times it was perfect. Pine nuts are too expensive, so one time I made this with almonds and then the other time walnuts. Its super easy, refreshing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I made this with the fruit I had on hand: bananas, papaya, pineapple and strawberries. I added a little mint and some coconut since it felt tropical to me! So good. Love the honey lime dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This is a great fruit salad! Do NOT skimp out on the Pine Nuts! They have a unique flavor and crunch that makes this recipe. -- I roasted mine at 300 degrees for about 10min. before adding them to the salad (once they'd cooled) I made this for "Teacher Day" at school and they gobbled it up. -- Tip: don't add the bananas or pine nuts until you're just about to serve this. Even though there's lime juice, the bananas still go a bit mushy and take on some of the red from the strawberries. An you want the pine nuts to cool before adding them to the fruit. --- still really yummy and happily different than your run of the mill fruit salad. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This is so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
All of my picky eaters loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very tasty, very easy to make and a nice twist on basic fruit salad with the lime & honey. Didn't have pine nuts, so I used slivered almonds which worked well and added a delicious crunch to this. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States