Honey Lime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I really just eyeballed all measurements and made myself one serving of this for a light dinner. I thought it was very light and refreshing and good! I used walnuts instead of pine nuts since I don't have any pine nuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Fabulous recipe. Can't say anything really bad, other then 1. I don't carry pine nuts in my house 2. it's just as well about the pine nuts, I don't like them anyway, so I needed that crunch so I replaced the the nuts with slivered almonds. Worked well. Flavor was great, recipe was simple, in the end my family was happy too. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good. It's a perfect snack when you're looking for that something something after a long day outside in the heat. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desseray940

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now, and both times it was perfect. Pine nuts are too expensive, so one time I made this with almonds and then the other time walnuts. Its super easy, refreshing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
So simple, yet so delicious! Easy to put together and tastes great. Not only is it a nice combination of colors and flavors but it's good for you too. Great for breakfast or a light snack. You can easily sub sliced almonds for the pine nuts. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I liked this. It was so simple to make too. My lime may have been large, so I added about an additional 1/2 Tblsp of honey. I wanted it more sweet than tart. Pine nuts are kind of expensive, but they really made this different. I liked their texture. Definitely don't leave them out. I may consider this, if I do a Memorial bbq with the red, white, and blue colors. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I made this with the fruit I had on hand: bananas, papaya, pineapple and strawberries. I added a little mint and some coconut since it felt tropical to me! So good. Love the honey lime dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This is a great fruit salad! Do NOT skimp out on the Pine Nuts! They have a unique flavor and crunch that makes this recipe. -- I roasted mine at 300 degrees for about 10min. before adding them to the salad (once they'd cooled) I made this for "Teacher Day" at school and they gobbled it up. -- Tip: don't add the bananas or pine nuts until you're just about to serve this. Even though there's lime juice, the bananas still go a bit mushy and take on some of the red from the strawberries. An you want the pine nuts to cool before adding them to the fruit. --- still really yummy and happily different than your run of the mill fruit salad. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This is so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
In addition to the fruits called for in this recipe, I used nectarines, cantaloupe and added some lime zest. This is a simple, classic, and fresh fruit salad with just the right amount of sweetness from the lime-honey dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States