Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I baked these at 400 for 45 min to crisp them instead frying. I then brushed on the glaze that I had added a couple of dashes of tamari soy and baked at 450 until a little caramelized. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
434 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
These were excellent! I love lime, so I will be making these again often. One trick to try for those who like crispier chicken wings is to let the wings sit in the flour (in the refrigerator, or course) for at least 30 minutes, longer if you have the time. It helps the flour to stick and makes the wings crispier. This is the secret to making them just like restaurant wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
353 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This is a wonderfully different way to do chicken. I hate frying anything so after preparing this recipe as written a couple of times and having my kids fall in love with it I made a simple change. Now I use boneless chicken breast halves and cut them each into three even pieces. Then I bake them at 350 in the oven for about 30 minutes and finish with the same honey/lime treatment! Tangy/Sweet/Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
294 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Photo by Kandiee
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Delicious! 4-Stars b/c: the idea is fantastic but too many wings for the amount of sauce stated in the recipe; you must either make more sauce or fewer wings. Although I did bake instead of fry them they still came out really crispy. I seasoned my flour and chicken w/ garlic/onion, powder salt/pepper, sprayed my foil-lined pan and wings w/ a little butter spray, and made 1.5 times the sauce. I also added the sauce in the last 15min of baking. Total bake time was 48min at 400 degrees. Slightly sweet w/ a kick of lime. Served w/ Shrimp Fried Rice II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
My husband and I enjoyed the different flavor. The first time I made it I did not use the zest of lime, big mistake. You must use the zest....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This recipe is awesome!!! I didn't have any fresh limes, but "real lime" juice in the plastic lime and used 3 tbsp and used more garlic. I mixed all the sauce ingredients, lined a 9x13 pan with foil, placed chicken and sauce in pan and baked until chicken was a rich brown color. My husband and I finished the whole pan of wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
I tried this recipe with boneless chicken breasts, which I had on hand, for my picky, picky family. I served it over white rice. It was an absolute HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Very tasty I have made this with chicken wings and I havemade with cubes of chicken breast andput in skewers with cherry tomatoes and peppers. Great for picnics. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I just made this tonight! They were soooo awesome! The honey and lime just make it! I read a review below saying they were to greasy. Just place chicken after frying on a paper towel- and dab the oil away. They weren't to greasy at all for us. Infact, i didn't make enough!!! They are a hit here, and will make MORE and MORE of these again!!! Thank you for submitting this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
WOW! Very good...my tastebuds couldn't decide if these were sweet or sour but they were good. I made 18 wings AND 3 chicken breasts (cut into strips) with this method and enough "sauce" for all. Will keep this tantilizing recipe around. Thanks Jana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States