Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is an amazing recipe, although, I did have to make more sauce. I didnt follow the directions due to lack of ingredients, but the chicken still came out great! I used about 3/4 cup of honey, a clove of minced garlic, pepper, and about 7-8 tablespoons of lime, instead of lime zest. It still had the same kick and was great! I used about 18 wings, and also removed the skin before frying them. I let them sit in the fryer for about 10-15 minutes each batch. I do recomend after frying to use paper towels to absore the excess oils. Used a brush the glaze the sauce on, and repeated glazing it about 2-3 times. It lets the chicken absorb some sauce and gives it a greater taste. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I've made these twice and they are amazing. I bake them instead of frying and added a little soya sauce the second time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
If you fry the chicken wings I suggest you use corn flour instead of all-purpose flour. And you MUST put the mixture in the fridge for about one hour (freezer will do, 1/2 hour top) first before coating. The coating will be much, much more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
We grilled some chicken thighs after brining, and then used the honey-lime mixture as a glaze (added about 1t of fresh ginger to the sauce, since I had it on hand, and also about 1t of olive oil) and these were fantastic. The honey caramelized on the grill and made a nice, sweet crust. Was excellent with grilled sweet potato fries on the side. I will definitely make this again, and bring it to the next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made these wings and my boyfriend just LOVED them. This recipe is 5 star in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love chicken wings, so I made this for dinner tonight as a treat. I can't say enough about it. I enjoyed the sweet and sour taste and the texture of the wings! I have a breading recipe that I always used when I use to fry chicken and the flavors were awesome! This was quick and easy and my family enjoyed it! I will make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
SO good!!! I baked instead of fried the wings with just s&p & the flour. Then I basted a few times with the honey, lime, and I added a dash of tamari. Then justed heated them through. They were fabulous -- and got rave reviews! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Okay recipe. Would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
great taste but not worth the oily smell in the house from deep frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Delicious flavor! I chose to bake instead of fry, as recommended by another reviewer. The wings turned out great, but I would recommend flipping them halfway through cooking for crispiness. I mixed the sauce onto my second batch of wings for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Stickier and yummier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States