Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is an amazing recipe, although, I did have to make more sauce. I didnt follow the directions due to lack of ingredients, but the chicken still came out great! I used about 3/4 cup of honey, a clove of minced garlic, pepper, and about 7-8 tablespoons of lime, instead of lime zest. It still had the same kick and was great! I used about 18 wings, and also removed the skin before frying them. I let them sit in the fryer for about 10-15 minutes each batch. I do recomend after frying to use paper towels to absore the excess oils. Used a brush the glaze the sauce on, and repeated glazing it about 2-3 times. It lets the chicken absorb some sauce and gives it a greater taste. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I've made these twice and they are amazing. I bake them instead of frying and added a little soya sauce the second time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
If you fry the chicken wings I suggest you use corn flour instead of all-purpose flour. And you MUST put the mixture in the fridge for about one hour (freezer will do, 1/2 hour top) first before coating. The coating will be much, much more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
We grilled some chicken thighs after brining, and then used the honey-lime mixture as a glaze (added about 1t of fresh ginger to the sauce, since I had it on hand, and also about 1t of olive oil) and these were fantastic. The honey caramelized on the grill and made a nice, sweet crust. Was excellent with grilled sweet potato fries on the side. I will definitely make this again, and bring it to the next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made these wings and my boyfriend just LOVED them. This recipe is 5 star in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love chicken wings, so I made this for dinner tonight as a treat. I can't say enough about it. I enjoyed the sweet and sour taste and the texture of the wings! I have a breading recipe that I always used when I use to fry chicken and the flavors were awesome! This was quick and easy and my family enjoyed it! I will make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
SO good!!! I baked instead of fried the wings with just s&p & the flour. Then I basted a few times with the honey, lime, and I added a dash of tamari. Then justed heated them through. They were fabulous -- and got rave reviews! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Okay recipe. Would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
great taste but not worth the oily smell in the house from deep frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Delicious flavor! I chose to bake instead of fry, as recommended by another reviewer. The wings turned out great, but I would recommend flipping them halfway through cooking for crispiness. I mixed the sauce onto my second batch of wings for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Stickier and yummier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States