Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I really liked these! BF wasn't as impressed, but I love lime so I really enjoyed them. My sauce was thin, so it never got sticky like I expected it to, but maybe it wasn't supposed to. I went for the oven method (400 for 45 mins), little too hot I think, bottoms browned a bit too much so will decrease temp a little next time. But they were wonderfully crispy. Thanks for the recipe, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made this tonight and I have to say they are absolutely out of this world! Instead of grating the lime zest I used a potato peeler and peeled the green skin off the limes. I placed all of the sauce ingredients into the blender and processed on high until the lime zest was small particles. These are outstanding and there is no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I followed the instructions exactly to the T; they were good but very different. I can see myself making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I didn't have chicken wings so I made chicken strips...I also did a double batter with egg & buttermilk...I also add a splash of heat (hot sauce) My kids and fiance loved it...will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBattle2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I'm normally not a fan of lime but these were amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made these with boneless chicken breast cut into strips---I didnt have limes available so I had to use lemons and that may be why I didnt understand what all the hype was about with these, but th flavor was good overall. A few adjustments I made after tasting the sauce as is and finding it lacked a certain "oomph": added about 1/5 tsp red pepper flakes and 1 tsp soy sauce. Also, as other reviewers mentioned, its really important to let the chicken sit for about 20 min in the fridge after flouring until it starts to look dough-y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I made these wings last week and they turned out super delicious! My husband thought they were great!And he's not the type that's big on sweet wings, but I think it was the tartness of the lime and ginger that kept him lickin' his fingers and going back for more! I made a double batch of the sauce because I used a whole bag of chicken drummettes instead of wings. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I baked the chicken instead of frying it like some of the other reviews suggested. Which was great, they came out crispy. The only thing I would say is after they're done let them sit for 15 to 20mins. My wings were very lime-y, which was fine for me but my husband thought it was a bit much. After they sat and cooled a little the lime flavor wasn't as strong. Still very good wings sticky, tangy, and sweet. Perfect for a party or a snack for football games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Not bad, very different kind of flavor. I made the glaze exactly as instructed but chose to bake the wings for about 50 minutes, adding the glaze during the last 15 minutes of baking. I advise making more glaze then recommended however, because I was barely able to coat all the wings. Good combination of flavors though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made these for a birthday party. Everyone liked this recipe. I used both lime juice out of a squeeze bottle and then fresh lime drizzled over the wings prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.D. Walsh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States