Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
these were real good.had to omit lime zest because i had none.still came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
the only reason im giving 4 instead of 5 is because its not nearly enough sauce for that many wings. great flavor the zwst makes them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
the changes I made were:1) I did not use the lime zest as I didn't have real limes on hand....I used key lime juice only. 2) The other change was I doubled the garlic. I liked them right away. My husband (traditional wing fan) didn't love them at first/thought they were too sweet...but they grew on him....in the ende he decided he did like them. As noted this is not a thick/gooey sauce...but I rather liked that about it. I used sea salt and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Sorry to say, these wings did not hit the spot with our group. With high expectations from the positive reviews and the fact we enjoy lime flavoring (Chipotle chips and salsa - yum!), we were a little disappointed ... but, thankfully we had regular hot wings and crab wings prepared as well. The wings actually lacked in flavoring. The lime was very strong for sure and the honey sweetness was present, but it just was kind of "there" ... no zip or wow factor. We first thought perhaps cutting back on the zest a bit would help on a second try, but we all were just too not impressed to bother again. The dish was prepared as given except we allowed the flour coated wing to rest in the refrigerator about an hour in order to get the most crunch. If you are expecting a sticky glaze, this is not that kind of coating. Thanks for the chance to try a new wing, just can't recommend. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This went over really well with my housemates. I'll defenatly make it again. Also if your wondering how many limes to by the juice and zest, peal for any beginning cooks, from 1 lime just about the amount you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I was making about 40 wings for a few people we had over for football and one friend can not handle spice at all. Looking for alternative to honey garlic, I came across this recipes and boy, I was glad I did! I added a little more of everything to have enough to use as a dipping sauce. Definitely one to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
We enjoyed this nice variation of wings. Instead of grated lime zest, I used lemon juice instead. The flavor wasn't too strong, just a slight tangy flavor as I bit into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These wings were awesome! I ommitted the salt and added a generous dash of cayenne pepper to the flour mixture for coating the wings. To the wing sauce I added 1/2 a jalapeno finely diced. Would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Loved this recipe!! I made them for a potluck get together and everyone raved about them. Different twist to wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Loves Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
sauce got excellent taste! not too strong like the BBQ/buffalo sauces.. simple and goes perfectly w/ the wings =) not too sweet nor sour.. i will probably try to bake them next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States