Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These were really good. I did use an alternative cooking method, though, to try and cut down on the fat. I roasted the wings w/ a little olive oil, salt, and pepper at 400 degrees for 40 or so minutes, and for the last 10 mins of cooking, I basted with the honey/lime marinade. They were quite tasty and crunchy, with a good mixture of honey and lime flavor. A nice alternative to the standard buffalo sauce-based wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I had planned to make this for dinner, but asked my 13 year old to help me out and make the wings. He followed the recipe and they were delish! Very tasty, crispy and refreshing for a summer dinner. We loved the sweet and tanginess (sp?) of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious! This dish is a hit at summer BBQs. When I am pressed for time, I order fried chicken wings from the local Chinese food restaurant and pour the sauce over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Made these last night and they were a hit with my family! I didn't have any lime zest so I just added more lime juice and a little lemon juice...also added a little more salt, peppercorn pepper, garlic and honey...only because I used more chicken wings. Finger-licking good and I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeecook06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made this using thin strips of skinless, boneless tenderloins, which I cut in half. I added fresh cilantro from my garden to the honey mixture and it came out great. I also beer-battered the chicken instead of putting in plain flour. My husband said this deserves to be on a menu in a restaurant. I served it with coconut rice. The entire meal was a big hit and I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
pretty good, i didnt fry but baked and they were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
made it exactly like the recipe, except I battered the wings with beaten eggs before flouring them and then added about 3/4 a tbsp of lemon juice. AMAZING WINGS. great thing to try so that you can get away from traditional flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dalinda
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
needed a lot of alteration ,so i'de say it's a great basic concept recipe for honey chicken . be specailly careful from over heating the sauce becaaus it will caramelize to give a very chewy unwanted taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Yummy! I also baked them to make them healthier and everyone loved them. Great combo of honey and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
these were real good.had to omit lime zest because i had none.still came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States