Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are sooooo awesome!! I didn't fry them. I did what other have done- bake them. I placed 3 lbs of wings in a 13 by 9 pan. Tossed them with some olive oil and sprinkled with salt and pepper. Put in oven at 400 for 40 min. Double the sauce. Drain the fat from wings and pour sauce over top. Shuffle them around so all wings are covered :-) Put back in oven for another 10 minutes. After this, shuffle them around some more and turn up heat to 450 for last 5 minutes to gut some nice golden color on them. Take out and let them sit for 5 min to redistribute those wonderful juices and then dig in! They are sticky, messy but oh so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is great. It's the first recipe I've rated.I surved at a party and received raves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great! Hubby loved it. We substituted for boneless chicken thighs. Other than that we followed recipe. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made them for my New Years Party and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorgeousone
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These were really good. Slight tang from the lime, slighsweetness from the honey. I baked mine at 400. They came out crispy and juicy. I did add garlic salt to the flour mixture. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe is reall good. The only thing I done different was I added corn starch to my flour and it stayed crispy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nozelar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
next time try to blot grease off before putting in the glaze - make more glaze! Bake for 10 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I loved it!!! I made them tonight for dinner and I was amazed with the honey flavor. I didnt change the recipe at all, all I did was season my chicken wings {which I didnt split} with season salt, garlic powder, & oregeno put then in the fridge for about an hour {longer if u want} then I took another reviews advice and coated them in the flour and put them back in the fridge for another 30 mins. I will make again, next time I will try to bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nablast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brazoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I'm not crazy about frying so I baked chicken wings .What I did is what a reviewer said to do I put the flour on my chicken wings and put them in the refrigerator for over a hour that made them more crisper I think .I baked them at 375 for 35 mins took them out put the sauce on on them for 10 more mins still at 375 then I like my wings to be a little crispy so I put the rest of the sauce on them and turned it up to broil for 5mins .They were sooooooooo yummy yum yum .The reason I didn't give this a 5 star is it needed more garlic and more lime and felt it lacked a little something . But will try this again with more seasoning next time. Thank You Jana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diamond Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States