Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
The sauce is to die for! I used chicken breast slices instead of the wings to make it healthier. Hmmm...considering other ways to use the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
If I could I would give this recipe more stars because it is so good! We tried a orange sauce to it and it wasn't bad. Just put the orange juice and zest instead of the lime. Your family will LOVE this reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My chicken wings came out horrible but that was my fault. I baked them and tried to get them crispy but instead the chicken just ended up coming out like rubber, so be careful if you do bake. However, the sauce was delicious! I added soy sauce to it and a little bit of ground pepper flakes to wake up the sauce. Will use this sauce recipe again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Wonderful Wings! I coated with flour and baked at 400 for 30 minutes, made about a batch and a half of the sauce then basted with 1/2 of sauce, rotated and baked for another 10 minutes, basted with remaining sauce, rotated again and baked for another 10 minutes, results were wonderfully flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Very different, but in a good way. I didn't use the lime zest and I thought it was just fine without it. I did bake in oven 425 for 45 minutes. Then rolled in sauce and baked for another 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Yes, these wings are sweet. Yes, they have some lime flavor. But that's about all they have. As another reviewer stated, there's no "zing" to them. I felt I'd spent too much time on these to have them turn out so uninspiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
rather than frying - I baked these at 400 for 40mins and then brushed glaze on every 5 minutes until I was out of glaze so about 60 mins total cooking time - absolute MVP of our Super Bowl menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are great, very refreshing and had a nice flavor. Great combination of sweet and citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good wings!! Made these for Super Bowl and followed the recipe to the "T". However, next time I will season them a little more and double the sauce. I did follow another reviewer's advice and let my wings sit in ther frig coated in flour. I think this made them extra crispy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe, it gave me a good base to start with. I did add soy sauce, cilantro and grated fresh ginger oh and a little brown sugar! It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States