Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great recipe. I have used this sauce several times and everytime it is a hit!! Just in time for superbowl again. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe! I baked them and they were great. I used parchment paper for a perfect crust. :) I love learning new things. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
These were excellent and I didn't have any zest, I doubled the recipe and fried half of them and baked the other half. Equally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
made them the other night. I baked them, then broiled them. they were awesome!! The little one loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Crawford Durrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe! I make a little bit more sauce to coat them more, but otherwise I follow it exactly. These are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I would give this a 10 if possible! Used 2lbs of drummies and all other ingredients except the oil. Added salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder to flour. Baked @400* for 20 minutes then turned and baked for 15 minutes. After that I brushed on the liquid & baked for 5, turned, brushed and repeated until all sideds were coated. Turned out crispy and the flavor was great! Everyone that sampled thise rated them a do again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I make wings all the time, but had a taste for something different. I always broil mine, turning twice, until golden brown. The only change I made was to add a tablespoon of lemon juice. Once the wings were cooked, I put half of the sauce on them I baked 5mins more. Used the other half for dipping. We absolutely loved them. These will definitely be on the menu for my next gathering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
this has a great sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Cooked this last night. Don't usually do fried, but made as recipe instructed. Absolutely tastey! Easy to make, and the sauce has a great sweet/sour flavor. We even liked it as a cold left over. Might be a great dish to send with divers on the boat for lunch. Seems that it would travel well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clearwaterparadise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States