Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This is the same basic recipe my grandmother always uses. She tells me, "This is the best medicine for a cold!" and shes right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This works great to ease the pain of a sore throat and it tastes great too. My kids hate tea so this is the perfect alternative for them. I used a bit more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Try this, and you'll never buy cold remedy drinks again! As well as relieving a tickly throat, the steam really helps clear out the sinuses too. Like a previous reviewer, I simply add the ingredients to a mug of freshly brewed tea. I agree that no sugar is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
My mom has always made this for me when ever I'm not feeling good. There is deffinetly something about it that is very soothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I started drinking this while I had laryngitis and the flu, but this week I'm all better and still craving it. I'm sippin' on some right now, as a matter of fact! All the ingredients can be altered to taste, so do your own thing with this one. I guarantee you can figure out a way to like it. Oh, by the way, my grandma used to make these with a shot of whiskey and call it a Hot Tottie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I get sore throats a lot during the winter, and this recipe provides a nice change from the regular tea I usually make. I love this tea. I omit the sugar and put in equal amounts of lemon and honey (about 1 to 1-1/2 t. each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
My throat was in bad shape due to my dry cough and assorted flu symptoms. Cough medicine makes me sick to my stomach, so I Googled up this recipe. I can't wait to try it with a shot of whiskey like some of the other reviewers suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This is amazing! It's really soothing, I've been having trouble sleeping latley and this tea is so calming that it helps me sleep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Absolutely perfect to cure that sore throat! Just the right amount of sting and sweet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Perfect for colds and sore throats. I don't even use the sugar, the honey is sweet enough--I usually add lots of lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States